Motivation logo

In Pursuit Of Redemption

Setting New Values

By Benjamin Adam AltieryPublished 4 years ago 8 min read
Like
My Face no. 01 lol

It was the case for such a long time, that I desired to be like the men who I admired. But I’ve come to the realization that it serves me no good to do as other men have done, and I must live as an individual who follows what is important to me, walking a personal path, no matter what I may need to endure, in order to make myself happy. I must do away with all the past behaviors that made me unworthy. It is not a proper way of living to learn from my mistakes, realizing consequences, which result from the repetitious behaviors found in someone who is a slave to unclean, or unhealthy, habits. I desire respect above all, and if I value respect, then all important things will come to me. I grew to expect a strictness about respectful conduct above all; a respect in completeness, fitting for a perfect being.

There have been too many times I considered that if I was unworthy of it, I should stand aloof and do things according to my own ways, but it doesn’t ever turn out to produce the results I would accept. Having come to terms with the fact that I am a human, I know that I am susceptible to the faults of my nature, and anything I do without perfection is potentially going to lead to folly. This is something I once came to learn in seeing that ignorance is the source of folly. And wisdom’s instruction is, that anyone who commits sexual immorality lacks understanding. I need to get understanding, not only by helpful guidance, but also in trusting in the origin of creation. But, because the problem has a source whereby the causes of corruption can be seen being relatable, I can conclude that anyone who commits any act of corruption lacks understanding. And this means we must, of course, master over such degradation of quality in humanity with understanding, and if greatness finds us acceptable, then also with a modest sense of respect.

Because I have been proud, which can occur even without having dignity, such as the example of corrupted evils, I must part ways with my pride, and take up a new way to live respectably. This means I must get over my stubbornness, admit my pride is failing me, and submit to the need to humble myself sincerely.

And it stands that no wicked man, being covetous, or full of evil will, ever changes from their evil ways. I can correct only those who are wrong, and willing to adhere to wisdom, and the hightened source of infallible knowledge, and the truth which comes from the righteous. But no person who is unwilling to change is good to try correcting, because trying will lead to both insults and enticement, and the result would be that I might do as they would, even with the intent to prove otherwise. I have learned this repeatedly, and it is said by the wisest, not to resist an evil man. And it was said by wisdom, which comes from the most wise, all wicked men will go to destruction. I can’t rush the result for them to realize it, but none-the-less, they will not make it without perishing in their wickedness. This means, whatever I might do, seeming right to me, that if it is done out of spite or vengeance, I will face the same consequence, being that anything evil is punishable. But, the truth of goodness is that with observance to its laws, it forgives those who keep themselves from doing evil, who stop themselves from walking to destruction, for theirs is a mind that has fear of the loss of innocence, who leads them to the path of the righteous, with the truth.

A man who is all but false in his ways, knows only that he is given proof that he has made his statements, but they are implications of his falsehood, as it is understood by the wise that he determines lies with his evil mind, and what that evil man sees is through the view of distorted truths, being that he perverts himself to falsify the evidence. He tests the facts himself, abusing his powers of judgement, as he creates false conditionals, and has set his mind by pre-existing purposes to determine what he will make of the results, which are corrupted in his logic by his manipulation of the truth.

If a wicked, but powerful man is successful, having prominence in the populous, in receiving the evidence, which, by the wise, is provided in all cases against him, he is convinced that he can use any vulnerable information to do evil, transforming the meaning in his mind into wicked nature. Anything that will fall into his control, even carefully considering the repercussions, consequences, and risks, won’t prevent him from using it to his suit his desires. When he finds that his methods benefit him to realize his desires, he will seduce others with deceit, promoting the will of evil through himself, and all his advancements serve his selfish and evil motives.

Most men who take this role of arrogance enjoy it, influencing the thoughts of those whom their deceptive messages reach, so that no one who does not willingly accept him can see through his guise of friendliness, which is filled with his intent to persuade you with approachable temptations. These types of men exhibit a sense of charisma, confidence, and can have an appealing personality, which makes concealing their hidden motives easier for them. Men such as this are cunning, but their human mortality is eventually realized, bringing their reign of terror to an end.

The difference between these men and the evilest man, will be that the man who is most evil won’t fail to overwhelm the entire world, even as he brings every nation all to submission by his overpowering dominance. But the time when that is to be realized might only be determined by the observance of he who sits most high.

Humans, when they are not anticipated for having critical motives, or cruel intentions, will carry them out until they are discovered. Most humans will exude a moral failure. In practicing deceit, they will betray another person’s trust in order to fail their intelligence, that it may bring them success, usually to ruin someone’s potential for, and at the cost of, innocence, a result which brings satisfaction to their wicked hearts.

Wicked men covet what goodliness rewards the goodly with. But those wicked men are on the wrong side, taking advantage of all the innocent, claiming that their gullibility and naivety are easy to deceive. They even seek to bring affliction to the sensitive nature of humans, despite that their outward form is related to their own. But, they’ve turned themselves into predators. It is their motivation to witness the desperation of the innocent who they cause to suffer in torment. They do as the devil whispers to their victims, telling them secretly, silently, and pervasively, in suggestion, “Do it, (Commit corruption). You will fail yourself in the end anyway. And you’ll find out, so you might as well.” This is how they commit to serving the will of the one who is most evil.

What brings them satisfaction is, just as the testimonies of the ancient of days warns us of the wicked, they set out with intent to cause someone to fall, which they don’t rest until they have. What is worse, is when the victims give into the temptation of sin just to make the matter of devilish oppression easier, because they want to ease their sufferings. Then when the once innocent person accepts the respite of easiness, which comes after the wicked have done their work to influence you to do corruptibly, the guilty one accepts it, misconceiving the lack of pressure against them as peace and resolution. This causes them to falter in the future, having gained a preference about what they want to feel, and it is not perfection that they have committed themselves to, but instead the opposite, imperfection. This is what causes them to be forsaken. This is why it is said, in some manner of similarity, Blessed are the children who haven’t learned the ways of the evil one.

These are the men I do not desire to be influenced by, as well, I don’t desire to be like those who get influenced by such vile pursuits as this. This means, anyone who commits atrocities are those I wish I’d never learned from. But, seeing, as how I have grown since a child around them, I have suffered their examples. But, I have learned, and desire to do away with the kind of afflictions I’ve received from such effectual commitments as they’ve had against me. And should I pursue them, then it would make me the same as they, but that is not necessary to realize.

I am not interested in preserving so much the needless sense of companionship shared between those who desire to represent themselves with familiarity. Rather, I set myself on a path to separate those who've stood in faith to the most noble of Providence’s in godliness, from those who stand against them.

I realize my path is one of adversity, and, perhaps, I may face opposition too, but the course of my life is determined, and I live in debt to the King of truth who saved my life. This means it is my responsibility to fulfill his will, and as well, I must fulfill my promise to distinguish between the negligent and those who live in the light of fidelity, to discern between good and evil, and to do what is right in the sight of the Most Majestic King in the heavens. This is in preparation for what is to come.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Benjamin Adam Altiery

I’m an aspiring author, whose past was a difficult path. Being afflicted with mental adversities, I had to overcome many troubling conditions, of which some are psychological diagnoses, as well as, demonic oppression, and, learning myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.