Motivation logo

Imma be alright

and I love you

By Dylan-Quinn HarrisPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
1
Imma be alright
Photo by De'Andre Bush on Unsplash

There will never be a love greater than one of one’s self. Since we were young we looked to the world for what’s within us only because we were brought to a world lost on the concept entirely. We are warriors without armor because the brokenness of others told us there was no war to fight - they told us the war was lost long before our conception. THEY LIED! They lied to us all, then we lied to ourselves, and then to others. We’ve created a vicious cycle of lost loves and empty wants. We did that. The world's arms are as warm as fire in our hearts if only we’d stop hoarding them like dragons. We could have the world in our hands, but if we sit and wait it will mean nothing. What is gold in the hands of someone who’s looking for silver? What is silver in the hands of someone who’s looking for copper? It means nothing if we keep wanting less. We search for silver linings and copper bottoms because we haven’t been taught to do anything else. Once you see how you were robbed you’ll never ask for anything less, I promise you. 

YOU ARE NOT TOO DEMANDING. YOU ARE NOT UNREASONABLE. YOU ARE GOLD! PLATINUM, AND DIAMONDS, AND YOU WERE LIED TO! The powers that be had empty pockets when it came to you, so they had to convince you that you were worth nothing in order to pay you a fraction of a fraction of what you are truly worth. Don’t you ever look at yourself with unknowing or confusion because the answers were carved into your heart before you knew how to read. The plan flows through your veins. YOU KNOW! Who you are and what you’re meant to be, the only reason you feel lost is that they gave you the wrong directions long before you knew how to go your own way. Truth is in the lines of your love-lorn spirit, and the empty well you think is your heart is a well not belonging to you. You are overflowing- forever overflowing, and they told you it was a leak you needed to fix. THEY LIED. Love knows no bounds and cannot be performed like some song and dance. THEY LIED TO YOU. You will forever be looking for that type of love in a world that shuts you out before you know what the concept is. Open your eyes, my love. I love you. I love you. I love you. Those words will forever sit like dry wood in need of a spark, but I love you. I know you weren’t taught how to make that fire, but I love you anyway. This world will always tell you when you’re wrong but come to me, my love. Come to me and I will praise you for learning how to be right. There is nothing wrong with you, my love. Nothing in the slightest. You are perfect my love, just the way you come into this world, perfect indeed. So, please. PLEASE DON’T LOOK TO ME WITH SAD EYES, you are just as I wished you to be. You are just as You wished you to be, you just don’t remember, but I do. I see you. I am within you looking out at a world that just hasn’t learned how to love you yet. Maybe it never will but right here, right now I’ll teach you. Hold yourself, tighter than everyone ever has. Recite these simple words with deep inner standing and desperate passion,

“ I LOVE YOU LIKE NO OTHER. I LOVE YOU MORE THAN YOUR MOTHER AND HER MOTHER AND HER MOTHER! I LOVE YOU FROM THE DEEP WELLS OF MY BEING AND NO ONE - NO ONE CAN TAKE THAT FROM ME.” 

Once you’ve wiped the tears from your eyes, breathe the first breath of someone who is born anew. And please never forget again, I LOVE YOU and I love YOU. We gon be alright, always have been, always will be. Now every breath you breathe will be one of knowing, and you’ll exhale growth to every being that hasn’t heard of me yet. I love you.

self helphow tohealing
1

About the Creator

Dylan-Quinn Harris

living my life and doing "me" things.

https://linktr.ee/dylan1622

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.