Motivation logo

If You’re Not Skipping Some Tasks, You’re Making Life Harder

Sometimes you run into a challenge that stops you in your tracks. And you have this voice in your head that says, “I NEED to solve this thing. Otherwise, I can’t move on.”

By ZoahaibbPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
If You’re Not Skipping Some Tasks, You’re Making Life Harder
Photo by Mindspace Studio on Unsplash

Sometimes you run into a challenge that stops you in your tracks. And you've got this voice in your head that says, “I have to be compelled to solve this factor. Otherwise, I can’t locomote.”

Remember after you had to require tests at school, and you'd run into a matter you didn’t have the solution to?

What does one do after you run into a challenge like that? does one keep making an attempt onerous to recollect the solution or to resolve the problem?

Or does one skip the question and end the check 1st before you come to it? for several years, I did the previous. I forever assumed you were required to finish a check from begining to complete.

I am accustomed be pretty anxious before taking tests. however, just once, a lecturer told ME, “Just skip a matter you don’t have the solution to.” this recommendation was golden to ME as a child.

Previously, I believed things like, “What if I purchase stuck?”

Now, I think, “So what if I purchase stuck? I’ll simply skip it!”

I still apply that recommendation in my adult life. It’s one in all the explanations I purchase such a lot done.

Why momentum matters

If you wish to accomplish something in life, whether or not it’s acing a check, writing a book, or beginning a business, momentum is everything.

We all skills sensible it feels to urge excited regarding one thing new. perhaps you wish to create a daily walking habit, or even you wish to start out writing articles when golf stroke them off for several years.

You start, and when many weeks, you bog down. you wish to travel for a walk, however, you bought during a fender bender on your thanks to the grocery store. otherwise, you need to put it in writing, however, you only can’t realize a decent thanks to finish the story you’re engaged on.

What the general public does is this: they furnish informed their goal. It takes one thing extremely little to prevent your momentum. you only need to get emotional on a daily basis. And then, you get within your head.

It’s rather like taking that check at school. once your check has twenty queries and you simply have hr to finish it, you don’t need to prevent for a half-hour at question three.

You won’t solely waste time after you stop for too long. What’s worse, you furthermore might waste energy after your struggle.

You want to create things easy

Sometimes you only need to be strategic regarding skipping things. particularly if you wish to create progress in life. each our time and energy area unit restricted, and it’s simple to lose sight of what matters.

For example, if you wish to make a career, you typically have to be compelled to skip keeping your house immaculate or preparing elaborate meals every single night. Or if you wish to put it in writing systematically, you only need to delete some drafts that drain your energy.

Last year, I had the concept to put in writing a book regarding staying targeted. I started the book, however, I shortly got stuck. I simply didn’t fancy writing it at the time, therefore I got obviate it. I stirred on to one thing else.

You need to skip some things as a result of you don’t want to expend additional energy on things than necessary.

Life and work area units are already onerous. Why build it more durable for yourself by being therefore rigid?

You want to be versatile and adapt to what comes in your manner. And typically, the simplest thanks to build progress is to come to a decision to not do one thing.

Thanks for reading. I always try to create content that feels you improve. why shouldn’t check me on other platforms? → linktr.ee/zohvib

Cheers \o/

how to
Like

About the Creator

Zoahaibb

Ahha')

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.