Motivation logo

If you have a strong vitality, you have a "good life".

If you have a strong vitality, you have a "good life".

By Mohandas YorkPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

One day saw bestie wrote a word in the circle of friends, roughly meaning: "you draw what cards are not the most cattle, the most cattle is no matter good cards or bad cards, you can play well."

We in life, often meet big and small feelings, some seem to how all can not turn over the mountain, some is a headache of small things, turn to see others: Yi, how their life is so smooth, what things are very smooth, his life is good! I just think that everyone has their troubles, and also have their happiness.

For most of us ordinary people, it is impossible to have happy life all the time, but why do some people have a sad face every day, while others can cross the mountain and river with vigor and keep a sunny mind to move on? It is for life force.

One late night, a reader had a conversation with me, and at the end, she said, 'Generally speaking, you're a pretty smooth person, right? I couldn't help laughing. It had been said more than once before, by people I didn't know very well online, by people I knew very well, and by Mr. Clyde, who had been with me for more than a decade, occasionally saying, with a mixture of envy and emotion, "You're just going too well."

When others say so, I at the best smile, pretend to be very proud, who doesn't like their own good life ah? But when Mr. Clyde said that, I must have fought back, because I felt that he had undone my efforts. Occasionally I will say: my good fortune is also my fight for!

Compared with many people who have suffered hardship and hardship, my life is indeed relatively smooth -

When I was a child, there was no family situation too poor to afford to read, when I grew up, I did not drop out of college because I could not pay tuition fees, after graduating from college, I did not find a job to live on the street or eat at home, and after falling in love and getting married, I could not afford to eat food to raise children. Stable family, good health, occasional headaches, but nothing bad -- wait, isn't that what most of your lives are like?

I think this kind of life is smooth, compared with those who live in a family of hunger and cold or threatened by disease, we deserve to feel again and again that our life is too happy.

So, I feel very happy when I drink a cup of tea, I feel very happy when I see the blue sky today, I feel very happy when I am with my family, I feel very happy even when I am walking on the top of the mountain in the rain and see the verdant green... I cherish this moment of success. If you crumple up these pieces, do I draw good cards? Of course not.

When READING, BEFORE the EXAMINATION OF our policy there suddenly changed, the original is very sure to enter the high school, because the need for a higher score to enter. My grades were good, but I didn't do well in the high school entrance exam. My dad even let me study for an extra year to get me into that high school. Yes, I wasted a year trying to get into a good high school. The result? The results of the second middle school examination, the results are not good enough, and finally with the high school missed, into a third-class high school. Score line out, I lost very anxious to die - at that time small, a little thing will feel is the world fell apart as serious, and feel that all their efforts are in vain, especially sorry for the parents and so on.

This was probably the first failure in my life, both subjective and objective, but then the accident helped me to make efforts in high school. It was a very rebellious 16 or 17 years old. I used to fight with teachers in public, and I used to study under the covers with a flashlight.

In complete contrast to me is a junior high school female student, she belongs to the kind of talented type, learning need not be more difficult, a little pass. After the examination, she successfully entered a good high school, more than a year later, but because of puppy love, make out of control; Finally, I managed to finish high school. I didn't do very well in the college entrance examination. I was admitted to a university.

So, a lot of times, we don't know if we've got a good hand or a bad hand. Good cards, if not well played, may also be defeated; And bad cards, if played seriously, there may be a chance to counter it.

I think, in many moments, you can deeply understand the meaning of "fortune and misfortune together", when I go back and look at the story of those moments that determined the direction of my life, I feel deeply in my heart. It seemed that without those frustrating "bad cards", there would be no "good cards" for me later.

Most of the time, I don't like to open my suffering to others. I even once thought, some pain, not for outsiders to say. Because each person's experience of life is unique, each of us has a profound understanding of our suffering and pain that we cannot expect others to have. If we are always chattering, we are likely to go down the wrong path. There may be someone who has it easy, but it's not me.

When I was a child, I was afraid that my mother said, "this month's salary is spent" because only my father makes money, and I always feel very short of money. When I was in college, I decided not to take the postgraduate entrance exam very early, because my sister was going to college two years later than me. It was undoubtedly a great burden for my father to bear the tuition fees of my two daughters. After working, the magazine I worked for was not a powerful medium, and it was hard to explain when you realized that you were a little marginalized. You could be arrogant and lonely and ignore everyone, but you could also work harder because you are good enough, and everything will be better. After graduation, I used to ask for hukou and archives, and I was in great pain. Finally, my colleagues and a net friend who had lost contact with me helped me to make it right. When I was young, I could only say "thank you". Now that I think about it, how much kindness it is!

What I have today, many of them are given to me by others, such as my family of origin, my lover, my colleagues, and my friends. But this life force thing, it's my own. And it is this endless and inexhaustible vitality, let me "destined" to have all these: all the good and all the smooth.

Mr. Jiang Xun in the "Dream of the Red Chamber", said that Grandma Liu gave Wang Xifeng's daughter the name, and mentioned the vitality of the problem: the so-called vitality, is a disaster is no longer a disaster, the crisis is no longer a crisis. In our life, sometimes encountering a little thing will not feel weak vitality.

Those who are always positive, those who will never be knocked down, those who can make a comeback, are they not injured, not experienced suffering? Of course not, but this guy has a lot of life.

When there is a mountain, he can climb it; Where there is a river, he can cross it; Encounter difficulties, he can solve, to bear; Instead of sitting on the ground and crying, "Oh, my life!"

When they don't treat disasters as disasters and crises as crises, what is left in their lives? Happy, sunny, positive things, of course. What's not to smile and live with enthusiasm?

Born with a good life is too few people, and the daily life is not good, also very few. Too many people are stuck in a rut of "bad life" because they lack vitality.

When you think about it, it's not that our lives aren't good enough. It's just that sometimes we get so pampered or so smooth that we gradually lose the most important vitality in our lives.

With a strong vitality, we have a "good life" that will never be lost, because we can play any card well.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Mohandas York

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.