Motivation logo

I Walk 10,000 Steps Everyday And This is What Happened To Me

Is it worth walking 10,000 steps every day? Let’s find it out…

By BeginnersblogPublished about a month ago 3 min read
I Walk 10,000 Steps Everyday And This is What Happened To Me
Photo by sporlab on Unsplash

This story was published on medium.com

I was 16 years old, I used to go to the gym and have a healthy diet (eggs, milk, etc.) everyday. I enjoyed my college days. I felt powerful, fresh, and energetic.

But in the final year of college, I quit the gym because of my semester exams. After graduation, I pursued blogging as a full-time career. I forgot all my healthy habits for five years. I barely went out for walks.

It affected my mobility, immunity, digestive system, and overall health. I could feel the laziness and fatigue.

And one day, something weird happened to me.

On March 12, 2023, I experienced severe abdominal issue, which led to some unusual health complications, such as…

  1. Vomiting sensation
  2. Constipation
  3. Severe Gas
  4. Loss of appetite
  5. Mental illness symptoms: Brain fog, negative thoughts, difficulty concentrating.
  6. Heaviness on my chest
  7. Muscle pain
  8. Acidity
  9. Nervousness
  10. Nausea
  11. Insomnia
  12. Anxiety + Anxiety neurosis.
  13. Fatigue
  14. Dizziness
  15. My central nervous system wasn't working properly

I immediately consulted a doctor, who prescribed medication based on my symptoms. I took the medicine for a month, but nothing changed.

I lost my sense of purpose and began to dwell on thoughts of death. I had never felt this way before, but it was happening to me.

After enduring 400 days of this pain, I finally decided to take action. I started walking every day, beginning with 1,500 steps (about 1 kilometer).

Gradually, my health improved. Now, I walk and run a combined 10,000 steps each day, which is about 6 to 8 kilometers.

I believe in the compound effect, as explained in the book “The Compound Effect.”

According to the book, improving by 1% each day doesn’t simply result in a 365% (or 3.7x) improvement over a year. Instead, due to compounding, you actually become 37 times better.”

So, if I improve by 0.1% daily, it will compound. In one year, my overall state will improve 3.7 times. This means if I’m at 10% now, I’ll be 37% better in a year.

Walking 10,000 steps is a lifesaver for me and can significantly alleviate most of the aforementioned symptoms.

Here is how It helps me…

  1. Now I have no muscle pain & cramps.
  2. Immunity and fatigue improved.
  3. Insomnia is gone.
  4. I found 60–70% improvement in constipation, gas, & acidity.
  5. Nervous system is working properly.
  6. 80–90% relief from anxiety and anxiety neurosis.
  7. 40–50% improvement in the heaviness on my chest.
  8. 100% improvement in appetite.
  9. No vomiting sensation.

Moreover, I feel energized and have found a renewed sense of purpose in my life.

If you’ve been struggling with any of the following symptoms, I highly recommend setting a goal of 10,000 steps every day:

It took me 90 minutes of walking each day to see a 37% improvement in my health.

I went through an incredibly difficult 400 days, but walking 10,000 steps daily literally helped me overcome most of my health issues.

You can do it too! It’s not as hard as you might think. If you commit to walking every day, your life will change for the better.

NEVER GIVE UP!

I hope this helps. If it does, please give it a thumbs up and share your thoughts. Feel free to ask any questions you have about my experience.

Have you enjoyed this story? if so then please leave a clap for me. It inspires me to produce more stories like this.

Want to start a blog and make money online? Join my newsletter. Check this link to subscribe

adviceVocalself helphealinggoals

About the Creator

Beginnersblog

I'm a blogger, content writer, affiliate marketer, and Pinterest expert since 2019. I've published 200+ quality blog posts helping over 20,000 VISITORS with blogging and making money online and other online marketing stuff.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    Thanks for sharing such an amazing one.

BeginnersblogWritten by Beginnersblog

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.