Motivation logo

I'm really, really rich.

An Affirmative Prayer to Usher In Waves of Wealth

By Lisa LovePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
I'm really, really rich.
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

This story is written as an affirmative prayer. As described by Unity, "Affirmative prayer asserts positive beliefs about a desired outcome and connects with the spirit of God within." If you read it and imagine the voice to be your own, you may just find yourself with lots of unexpected income flowing in to your life! It works for me. 

By Jingming Pan on Unsplash

I'm rich. Really, really rich. 

I wasn't born this rich. It's something I have become. 

How, you ask? It was easy. Contrary to what some say, it is really really easy, easier in fact than the amount of work it takes to condition my mind to not be rich. Instead, I let go of those limiting beliefs, one by one as they came up, and I believed. I believed I was rich until I was, and now I am. It's that simple, really. 

Amazing how thoughts become things. They do. Ask for a sign, and you'll get it. This Universe conspires on our behalf, that I know by now. And this is true. Einstein said you either believe everything is a miracle or nothing is. I am clearly on the side of everything, and it feels so good. 

By Taisiia Stupak on Unsplash

I told someone I love lately--this person is a skeptic and has only just been witnessing me achieve and receive my heart's desires one after another--I told him, "Why not try it my way? The skeptical way seems boring. To believe nothing is a miracle? To not see the synchronicities? Just try and see the magic. Life is MAGICAL for me! I love it. I feel so alive! You may as well just let go of the old shell of skepticism and try on a little wonder and awe. Maybe don't worry about being right or wrong, and just enjoy. Just try it for a little while (the fun side of life), and see how it goes. If you don't like it, you can go back to the old grumpy way and that's your choice." A little light shone in him then, and I think he tried just what I mentioned. He said that sounded alright to him. 

By Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Because, all said and done, nothing is too serious. We are all here for a certain amount of time. We are here to enjoy. We are here to smile and be loved and be love so that more people can be love and be loved. And money is part of that. That's why we get it, money that is. 

The bible mentions money as the root of all evil in a way that most people misunderstand, for it means the love of money. Having money just to have money and stop at that is unhealthy. However, money can be used for all kinds of fantastical and earth-healing things. That's how I use it. That's not loving money; that's loving love and using money as love. Take the beggar on the street who is hungry. You can give her or him a one hundred dollar bill (as I often do) and she or he can use it for food or something bad. In giving him or her the money, an act of love is occurring. If he or she then uses the money for food, more love is occurring. It goes like that. We have choices, and that's what defines the goodness of wealth. For sure, though, when we are good, wealth follows. That's what happened to me.

By Adam Nieścioruk on Unsplash

I have all the things anyone could want--a beautiful mansion in the hills with an ocean view. I have so many friends now that I have money, because wealth has given me freedom and mobility to live a passion-filled life, and at any given time one or two of the rooms of my home are likely filled with friends or family. 

By Louis Hansel on Unsplash

We eat healthy and delicious meals prepared by a personal chef. The cleaning of the place is done by some lovely people who are quite gainfully employed. And I have three colorful and shiny cars that do what I need them to do. 

By Theodor Vasile on Unsplash

Transportation is important in my line of work, which is the job I wanted since I was a small child, and I also have a private plane for that matter. I travel the world with my beloved family, staying in the most luxurious accommodations, like treehouses in Peru of ocean front cabanas in Bali. 

By Hannah Busing on Unsplash

In all honesty, though, one of the best parts about being this incredibly rich is the ability to give so much money in directions where it will do so much good. Everyday, I distribute significant funding in at least one direction where I feel it will help. It's a hobby of sorts, but it is also what fuels my purpose and fulfills me. Today I donated ten well-building funds to an Ethiopian charity. Yesterday I paid an entire Kickstarter company for a child with a big idea to help with climate change. Tomorrow I will follow my intuition to the next gift given. I have created apps and published books, given talks and performed songs. I am creatively open and sharing daily while interacting with a broad social network and actively working to improve life as we know it. 

By bruce mars on Unsplash

Life is so so good. And I wish that everyone could know that having a million dollars doesn't make you happy, but it comes as soon as you are happy and also helps make other happy which then consequently makes you happy so I suppose it does quite add to your happiness, doesn't it? In a really good way, though. Always in good ways, when used in good ways. 

With Love AND Money,

Yours Truly,

You

success

About the Creator

Lisa Love

Deeply impassioned lifelong writer, Cum Laude Honors in an English Degree from U.C.I, fam with a magi and two starseed babes, love angels, God, Prosperity, Gaia, partnership, and healing the Universe by healing myself.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lisa LoveWritten by Lisa Love

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.