Motivation logo

I AM...

and I AM NOT

By Gail S.Published 4 years ago 6 min read
3

I AM...

I am simple, I like simple things. Anything more is just too damn complicated

I am a ferocious Mom, mess with my boys and see how ferocious I can be

I am a believer in fate, destiny and karma, what should be always will be

I am a lover not a fighter, but will fight for what I believe in

I am unselfish, Do for others first

I am a giver not a taker, I will help whenever I can

I am gifted, doesn't make me better… makes me stronger

I am talented, In ways most people don't know or understand

I am strong, I have been through too much bullshit to be weak

I am beautiful, maybe not too look at but in my heart and soul

I am determined, people say I can't do it and I say "just watch me"

I am a writer, and also a grammar Nazi

I am a conspiracy theorist, Come on…take a good look around

I am the go to guy, Somebody needs something…I am always there

I am different, not like anybody else you will ever meet

I am weird, sometimes I just do weird things

I am a big time Patriots fan, always have been, always will be (even after Brady is gone)

I am a bitch, (so I've been told) and I wear the title proudly

I am a tattooed woman, my body, my choice

I am a woman with many skills, most go unrecognized

I am the one who always says "it could be worse", because it really could be

I am the keeper of the light, I will shine light on the darkest of times

I am crafty, I can turn anything into something usable

I am a rescuer, of both animals AND people

I am a boxer, with a hell of a right hook ;)

I am the person who meditates every chance I get, breathe and just let it go

I am proud of me, for doing things no one thought I could do

I am a live in the now person, can't change the past, future is uncertain, so live for the moment

I am socially awkward, the person quietly sitting in the corner at gatherings

I am opinionated, sometimes to a fault

I am a teacher, whatever knowledge I have I will gladly teach to those who want to learn

I am a talker, any subject, any time, anywhere…I love to talk

I am a last resort for some people, but at least they thought of me

I am a petition signer and protestor, shouldn't we all be?

I am one of the many who did NOT vote for Trump, enough said

I am a coffee drinker, CAFFEINE??? OMG YES

I am a bi-sexual, yes, I kissed a girl and I liked it (thanks Katy Perry)

I am a suicide survivor, lost my dad to it when I was 10 and my son to it 7 years ago

I am a collector of stuffed animals, dragons and cute little things

I am a watcher of the stars and moon

I am a night owl

I am a lover of candles (yankee candles #1)

I am a thunder and lightning storm lover

I am not a smoker anymore (but I do vape)

I am a true believer in life after death, reincarnation and past lives

I am a Medium

I am a Reiki Master

I am in love

I am a 6th generation Witch

I am a nature lover (especially waterfalls)

I am the one who's favorite color is black

I AM ME! Don't like me…that's fine, I like me without your opinion!

I AM NOT...

I am not greedy, what I have is more than enough

I am not selfish, "me me me" I don't think so

I am not a told you so kind of person, although maybe just a few times

I am not invited to pity parties anymore, I have made it clear I won't attend

I am not mean and spiteful, just makes for a miserable life

I am not a drinker, alcohol clouds the mind and judgment (and sometimes makes you an asshole)

I am not popular, my lack of friends is proof enough

I am not afraid of the dark, the same shit is in the light, all in how you perceive it at night

I am not afraid of spirits, I see and hear way too many to be afraid of them anymore

I am not afraid of dying, it's just another journey to another life

I am not a bully, didn't like being bullied so won't be one

I AM NOT A RACIST, of any kind! That shit just pisses me off

I am not anti gay, Love is love!!!! Doesn't matter in what form

I am not afraid to admit when I am wrong, just own up to it and move on

I am not beautiful to look at, but damn…I have a gorgeous heart and soul

I am not going to sky dive again, that was just too friggin scary. Lol

I am not giving up hope that someday things will get better, not only for me but for everyone

I am not going to spend anymore nights crying over things I cannot control

I am not going to stop loving who I have become, it took too long to get this far in the first place

I am not giving up hope that someday I will own my dream car, '67 1/2 mustang (or maybe just a Mustang)

I am not as smart as I look, I am smarter!

I am not allowing myself to be used any longer, too much of that already

I am not willing to let ANY man abuse me ever again, a swift kick to the groin fixes that

I am not a wimp, I don't back down easily

I am not a girly girl, I act like one of the guys (but clean up pretty nicely)

I am not a fragile weak woman who needs a mans help, I can stand up for myself and fight my own battles

I am not dramatic, although I was top of my drama class in school

I am not a cry baby, though sometimes I have cried like a little bitch over a stubbed little toe

I am not the one you bring home to meet your mother, enough said

I am not going to change to be like everyone else, I was born an original, I will not die a copy

I am not the kind who tolerates liars

I am not afraid to tell you how I honestly feel

I am not a Star Wars fan

I am not one to be trifled with...I sell knives and swords and am quite proficient with both

I am not going to let my past destroy my future

I am not going to let anyone ever break my heart again

I am not going to stop swearing because you think it isn't "lady like"

I am not a princess...I am the Queen

I am not self absorbed (quite the opposite)

I am not friends with my ex (anymore)

I am not complicated, confusing or challenging (i am just misunderstood)

I am not a party girl

I am not photogenic

I am not afraid to try things that are out of my comfort zone

I am not normal, average or plain ( I am spectacular)

I am not like anyone you will ever meet in your lifetime

I am not someone you will ever forget

I am not one who believes in promises (had too many broken in my life)

I am not going to be anything but REAL

I AM ME! Still don't like me? It's still fine, I live for me not anyone else.

Much Love, G.

happiness
3

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.