Motivation logo

How To Love Your Life

Motivation and advice

By MArwa KadhemPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

How do I keep myself motivated and happy

My life is very ordinary, very serene, with no bad troubles like drinking, or smoking, LoL.

The most important section in a person life is Loving what you are, Loving your everyday lifestyle whether it’s an everyday process you wish to have or a schedule, or a dream of your on your way to it, what I mean by an everyday process is studying, working, connections with people, and your schedule of every day, loving your life an what you have in it.

But the most important of being happy, and loving your self is just loving what you already have, people you have, the family you have. Comparing yourself to others, only makes you lose, you want to win, and strive for the better, a better version of you.

When life stumbles on you, and you’re tired, and feel like your running, and getting out of breath, and slowing down. Go out for a walk, or a Jog, then sit in a quiet place ,and think what do I do, That’s what I do, then get up , and fight it strongly, search every corner for solutions. One way that I also get out of the phase is Draw, I stay 3 hours, drawing, and then chin up, and go on with my day. Not all the time there's someone patting on your head you have to do it.

Things don’t come easy to us, your dream is a long train track, it keeps going, and going than it stumbles, and breaks then it’s fixed by you, and it goes again, drops than keeps going. Making it to your goal is the biggest rock that you have to walk on , and its very difficult, and keep walking on it, takes guts to not give up, and not getting tired of working hard.

The part where its good to compare yourself to others is this part when you look at someone who already had the job of your dreams, and yes I can do that, look at them, and say I can get there, Just don't say it out loud, that’s just weird, but how am I going to get there, its a long callous process, and it’s never-ending, but I’ll get there.

I motivate myself by doing the things I like the most, and being happy and loving myself. Loving yourself is very important, cherishing what you have, family, friends, and work friends.

some things to calm my self are just by reading a book, listen to music while laying down. Doing the things I love makes me happy, and calms me, things like drawing, singing, writing, because I love to write and hate grammar, and I do it anyway. I love writing stories that are fictional and have things related to real life, and poems whenever inspiration comes, I’m practicing to write poems in Arabic, because it’s my main language, and because I like to try, but poems in Arabic are harder than English because of how they use similes and metaphors in the writing. Writing has always been my dream to have a book published and written by me.

You ever feel like your everyday processed scachuel is not the way you pictured it to be, not the way you wanted it to be. You didn’t picture yourself just working nonstop without any break, and no stop, and can’t do something you love. You pictured you wanted to take extra classes to teach art, dance, hiking. You pictured that you can do things you love, and do things that you have to do at the same time, but instead you spent it doing things like paying for car insurance, and rent, and electricity.

Sometimes you have to love the way your life is like even though you can’t change anything about it, if you cant put the money into it , and your work is not paying for it look for free activities to do with the people you love, or move it up to the future goals. Love your life, and the way it is , that’s the most important little cuticle to make you happy. Doing things with the people you love makes it more memorable and even if its only one day and not every day, maybe going to a mountain instead of climbing one, or learning by yourself instead of taking, classes. Life is beautiful enjoy the little things that you have, and don’t pester on what you don’t. Try to accomplish your life wants, and needs, and your wonderful dreams, even if the glass that you built broke .

happiness
Like

About the Creator

MArwa Kadhem

I am a beginner writer, I have dreamt to be one since I was a child. I love writing poetry and fictional fantasy books, some are short stories and Some are long.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.