Motivation logo

How Christina Aguilera Helped Me Keep On Living

Life is a great unknown, and it may be worth continuing

By Miss SundayPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
How Christina Aguilera Helped Me Keep On Living
Photo by Elizeu Dias on Unsplash

Time heals everything. Sometimes you have to go through that pain and heartbreak so that you can get to the other side and come out on top. - Christina Aguilera

True enough, life is full of wonders. What a chaotic world we live in, it's a mess, everything - but, no matter how messy it is, it's a beautiful mess.

No matter how chaotic it is, we still strive to find peace and happiness. That at most times, behind all the smiles that we're faking, there's a heart that's breaking.

There are moments it feels like no one notices our pain because we're so good at pretending that we're okay even though we're not. All the pain and suffering are usually hidden with our beautiful smiles.

We are so used to hiding our pain; we are so used to hiding our scars - our wounds that may not be physically visible, but when you inspect you'll see a heart full of stabs, a heart that's bleeding.

Some are already empty and cold that you may never even see a single drop of blood because they are just so empty inside.

I may be one of those people. I'm not one to open up about my worries and fears. I usually keep to myself even though my mind is comprised of endless thoughts and my heart is filled with different emotions. Emotions that I tend to keep to myself all the time.

But why are we hiding it?

Why are we hiding all this chaos inside us?

Is it because the world is too chaotic already that we don't want to add up into its mess? Or is it because no one wants someone who's full of troubles and pain? Is it our fault to be this way?

No, because no one wants to feel all these kinds of feelings.

Time Is a Friend

By Ksenia Makagonova on Unsplash

A sudden flush of emotions took over my whole being, remembering the quote of Christina Aguilera. I instantly felt a tight grip inside my throat.

I swing by the wind as I wonder why life has to be this hard sometimes?

I never expected it to be like this. But I guess life really has a lot of surprises.

There are just really some people who are not yet fortunate enough to get the nice surprises of life now. But there's a time for everything, that's what I always tell the people around me - and I, myself, keeps on repeating that in my head.

Especially at times of uncertainty - when I'm unsure of what to feel, unsure of what to think, unsure of what's up ahead.

A Spark of Home Amid Darkness

Life is like a wheel. Sooner or later, it always comes around to where you started again.- Stephen King

During all the pain, worries, and fears, know that there are people who admire you for being so strong - all the people who are still fighting and getting by every day.

I admire your courage to face each day with a smile on your face.

I admire your beauty even beyond that bleeding heart.

I admire you for being so strong despite all the things that you're going through.

It's okay, it's part of life, never give up because, again - life is full of wonders.

As cliche as it may sound, but life is indeed like a wheel. Sometimes you're at the top, sometimes you're under. There may be times it feels like you've hit the rock bottom but stop worrying, at the end of the tunnel is a light. It will guide you into the beauty of this life.

Some also say that life is like a roller coaster ride, there are lots of ups and downs, and yes, it is.

It's scary sometimes, especially when you don't know what's up ahead, it's so fast that you just want to close your eyes and just pray that you can get off alive.

Trust the Process

By William Bout on Unsplash

Even I, myself, had those times, dark days where it felt like I've hit rock bottom.

It's hard when people or even yourself expect so much from you. It's exhausting. I am trying my best to be positive at all times, but sometimes negativity takes control of my whole being.

The future always scares me, especially when I feel that I am running out of time and I am going nowhere. It can sometimes feel like you're standing at the edge of a cliff, one wrong move, and everything will fall apart.

But I always remember that there are people holding my hands - the hands of the people who will never let me go, who will never let me fall off the cliff. We just have to trust that in time, it will all be alright.

You will be at the place where you want to be.

You will be the person you are ought to be.

There Will Be Bumps Along Your Journey – Enjoy!

By Anders Sjöberg on Unsplash

I must admit, I sometimes let the pressure get in. And it often leads me into a more difficult situation.

There was a time when I was really pressured about getting a new job. I resigned from my first job, wanted to try to find a job aligned with the course that I took back in college. It was a tough time; I quit my job without having a backup plan, so I hurriedly applied to every job there is.

Even on the ones that I was not even sure of. Even on the companies that I didn't really like from the start. I got hired by the first company that I applied to. I accepted the job even when I was feeling hesitant. I had a lot of doubts, yet I pushed through, for the reason that I was so pressured to get a job already because I felt I was already running out of time.

In the end, it didn't really work out.

During my very first day at that job, I already confirmed to myself that I should've followed my instincts. I already saw so many signs from the very beginning that I should not push through, but I ignored everything. The result of my impulsiveness was a complete mess - the schedule given to me was different from the one that they discussed during the application process, the offer changed, I wasn't comfortable with everything, and so on. To put it simply, it was a disaster.

I had to leave that job, and I was left lost again.

At that moment I had learned my lessons, so I did not rush, I took my time, I prayed, I listened to my instincts. By the end of it, I got hired into a different company. The one that I became really happy to be a part of. The one that really taught me a lot of lessons may it be in the industry, professionalism, and in life in general.

And even though I am no longer connected with that company, I still treasure each and every second that I became a part of their team. At that time of my stay there, I knew in my heart that it was the place I was meant to be. I knew then why things did not work out during the first time because that's not what's meant for me.

Along the way we will encounter some bumps, we may feel lost, but what's meant for you will always come your way. I'll always remember that moment of my life because it made me realized even more that we just really have to trust the process and enjoy the ride.

Take a Breath, Rest, and Continue

By Scott Goodwill on Unsplash

It is never easy, no one said it is - life is a great unknown.

Pursuing your dreams is not a straightforward journey. It can get really overwhelming that you just want to be done sometimes. It is painful, it is disappointing at times, and you will certainly get hurt. But no matter how bumpy the road is, it's still an amazing experience, right?

Just know that you can stop for a moment, it's okay, take a rest, take a breath. It's not a crime to breathe and unwind, you deserve that. A precious one like you deserves all the happiness in the world.

Just smile. Keep going. It's not yet the end of the road.

Enjoy the ride, think of your destination, isn't it beautiful? Just take it easy, you'll get there. Just keep your head up and keep your faith. Enjoy the pain, the suffering, the chaos - everything.

Keep in mind that there will be no happiness if there's no sadness.

There will be no smiles if there are no tears. You are blessed to feel that pain. You are blessed to experience that suffering. Because once again, life is full of wonders, it will surprise you. Just prepare your heart for everything, just wait and see. Maybe the light at the end of the tunnel is closer than you think. Or maybe the moment you've been waiting for is just a few days away.

You'll never know…

self help
Like

About the Creator

Miss Sunday

Hello :3 I am Miss Sunday and I finally got over myself to share my experiences and deepest feelings to hopefully help you not to make the same mistakes!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.