Motivation logo

How 3 Idiots Changed My Life: A Story of Inspiration, Education, and Passion

The Lessons I Learned from 3 Idiots: A Personal Journey of Learning and Growth

By Jawad KhanPublished about a year ago 4 min read
3
How 3 Idiots Changed My Life: A Story of Inspiration, Education, and Passion
Photo by Myke Simon on Unsplash

Imagine a world where you are free to learn what you love, explore what you wonder about, and create what you imagine. A world where you are not judged by your marks or ranks, but by your passion and potential. A world where you are not pressured by your parents or society, but supported by your friends and mentors. Sounds like a dream, right? Well, for me, it was a nightmare. Because I lived in a world that was the exact opposite of this. A world that crushed my curiosity and creativity, stifled my expression and exploration, that dictated my choices and chances. A world that made me feel like an idiot for wanting to be different.

But everything changed when I watched a movie that opened my eyes and my mind. A movie that showed me a different way of living and learning. A movie that inspired me to think differently, even as the rest of the world called me an idiot. The movie was 3 Idiots, a Bollywood comedy-drama that tells the story of three friends who challenge the conventional education system and pursue their passions. The movie was full of humor, emotion, and wisdom. It had scenes and messages that resonated with me deeply and profoundly. It had characters that I could relate to and admire. It had a hero that I wanted to be like.

The hero of the movie was Rancho, played by Aamir Khan, a brilliant and unconventional student who defied the norms and expectations of the engineering college he attended. He was not interested in grades or degrees but in learning and understanding. He was not afraid to question and challenge the authority and methods of his professors, especially the strict and arrogant headmaster Viru Sahastrabudhhe, also known as Virus. He was not driven by money or fame but by curiosity and innovation. He was not bound by rules or traditions but by creativity and logic. He was not only a genius, but also a leader, a friend, a lover, and a rebel. He was someone who inspired me to follow my heart and my dreams.

After watching the movie, I decided to make some changes in my life and studies. I stopped worrying about what others thought of me or expected from me. I started focusing on what I wanted to do and learn. I realized that I had a passion for writing and storytelling, something that I had neglected for a long time. I joined a creative writing club in my college and started writing stories and poems for fun and expression. I also supported my friends who had their own passions and dreams, such as music, art, sports, etc. We encouraged each other to pursue our talents and hobbies and to share them with others. We also experimented with different ways of learning and studying, such as watching videos, reading books, doing projects, etc. We found that learning was more enjoyable and effective when we were interested and engaged. We also participated in some activities that made a positive impact on our community and society, such as teaching underprivileged children, organizing blood donation camps, raising awareness about social issues, etc. We felt that we were not only learning for ourselves but also for others. We also faced our fears and challenges with courage and confidence. We did not let failures or setbacks discourage us. We learned from our mistakes and improved ourselves. We did not let the pressure or stress affect us. We stayed optimistic and hopeful. We did not let anyone or anything stop us from being ourselves.

As I followed the example of Rancho and his friends, I noticed that my life and studies became more fulfilling and rewarding. I discovered new things and new possibilities. I developed new skills and new perspectives. I made new friends and new connections. I also noticed that my grades and performance improved, not because I was studying harder or longer, but because I was studying smarter and better. I was not cramming or copying, but understanding and applying. I was not memorizing or regurgitating, but analyzing and synthesizing. I was not competing or cheating, but collaborating and learning. I was not just a student, but a learner. And I was not just an idiot, but a 3 Idiot.

The movie 3 Idiots was more than just a movie for me. It was a life-changing experience that shaped my identity and destiny. It taught me valuable lessons that I will never forget. It inspired me to be myself and to do what I love. It motivated me to learn and grow as a person and as a professional. It showed me that there is more to life and education than marks and degrees. It helped me find my passion and my voice. It gave me the courage and the confidence to chase my dreams and I am proud of it.

successself helpquotesmovie reviewgoalscelebritiesadvice
3

About the Creator

Jawad Khan

I'm a tech enthusiast who loves to share my reviews and comparisons of the latest gadgets and innovations. Follow me on Vocal for honest and insightful opinions on technology. Check my blog: careersettler.bogspot.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.