Motivation logo

Horse yoga

Horse yoga

By Ayushi BenjaminPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Horse yoga
Photo by Patrick Hendry on Unsplash

Horse Yoga involves balancing poses on a horse's back-a pretty impressive feat considering how hard it can be simply getting into the saddle.

Yoga on a Horse was a very new activity for me . I found myself under a huge privilege that yoga not only gives you relaxation and for body flexibility but I found a new pleasure in yoga this time .

Yoga on horse – How it bgun ?

Well , one of my friend name Dhanraj , a professional photographer asked me to give it a try to Yoga on a Horse , since I love adventures & I love a wild experience , This guy told me to attempt once & then we will see how well does the comfort goes .

I went to this Horse Play ground , where all the horses are lined up & fed , taken care in a shelter , By the way theses horses were the same that are used in Polo matches .

I attempted various poses which I normally do on a floor , on a yoga mat .

The moment of horse yoga began , thsts when I changed to a nice black gym suit .

Later I begun and put my foot on this horse strap and sat on it to make myself comfortable first .

I started by standing on the horse . and achieve the pose of TADASANA , with my weight on the elevated toes .That was the incident when I shook myself , but overcome the pose ,

I attempted Hanumanasana , which is also called a split . It was the most toughest once , considering my height with with horse torso .

The third pose was the beginner pose on my knee , forgot the correct name ,

During the 4th pose of yoga just when I started to accomplish a bow pose , which is a dhanush aasan I failed to attempt it & the horse started walking and got cranky and I fell to the ground . That’s when I reattempted the pose of bow and reattempted the same .

Finally the pose was achieved and I hoped on to a little rest as it’s very exhausting at some point .

Overall , it was an amazing experience , I loved it & would recommend you all to please definitely try once in your lifetime , or make time from your busy schedules to achieve that adventurous moment in your time .

In my experience, Horse yoga is a way to spend time with your horse without asking him to perform. This is a practice your horse can enjoy thanks to the calm energy and gentle massage it provides for him. If you've never tried regular yoga, that's okay!

unlike other methods of yoga with animals, horse yoga actually involves balancing poses on a horse's back—a pretty impressive feat considering how hard it can be simply getting into the saddle.

Yoga is for everyone, but it's especially well suited to horseback riders. Exercises that help us increase our flexibility, focus, strength, balance, and comfort help our horses, too.

Not only will yoga help your physical body by improving imbalance which you may feel while riding, and body awareness. It will also help you spiritually, looking at your mindset, controlling nerves and having a better mental focus while riding and competing.

Altogether what i felts is that Practicing yoga with your horses helps to ground & root the peace and stillness within. It will help you to recognize your inner strength and remain connected.

Cheers

Stay tuned

goals
Like

About the Creator

Ayushi Benjamin

Welcome to my channel! I'm a food and skincare enthusiast, and I'm here to share my passion for these two important aspects of our lives with you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.