Motivation logo

Hello 2021

"live the life you love"

By Courtney CalderPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Hello 2021
Photo by Ales Krivec on Unsplash

2020 was a hard year for everyone on a collective level. It taught us that all the things we had planned can change in a second. It taught us to slow down, it shook us to the core, and forced a lot of people to deal with demons they might have never seen in themselves before. However, although there were low low points, there were also high points. That’s how I choose to see 2020, in a more positive way. The lessons behind 2020 were unlike any year before, because not only did I learn things, the entire world learned things and there was sort of a shift of consciousness that a lot of people experienced.

The last six months of 2020, taught me self-love, meditation, and healing deep wounds that I didn’t know I had, that I’ve carried with me subconsciously since childhood. In 2021, I committed to myself to grow even more, to love harder, to push harder, and to succeed. In 2021, I am meditating every day because it brings a calmness to my hyperactive mind and helps put my anxiety at ease. In 2021, I am eating healthier and more plant based to nurture my body and care more about the ingredients that are in my food. I used to eat out all the time and due to quarantine, I learned how to cook more nourished meals for myself and truly feel better and lighter without all the added grease and butter that restaurants use in their foods. In 2021, I am pursuing my goals and dreams. Through self love, I’ve found an inner confidence I’ve never had before which has given me the courage to start my YouTube channel and a podcast that I believe will be successful that I will be able do that full time to help raise the vibration of the planet through my videos and podcasts episodes. In 2021, I am doing yoga every day to keep my body healthy and in tune with the universe, yoga teaches me stillness and I like how I feel after compared to a traditional workout. In 2021, I am practicing more gratitude and being more thankful. I used to dread waking up every day and even got to the point where before I would fall asleep, I was begging God to take my life during the night. Now, every day I wake up and I begin my day by being thankful for another day on this planet and then write down three more things I’m thankful for. In 2021, I am taking more self-development classes and workshops to help myself grow so I can be an example for my audience and to work towards creating my own self-love coaching course. In 2021, I am more conscious of the media I consume and make better decisions to listen, watch, and read more empowering things instead of negative, to monitor my social media use, which ultimately I realized brings a lot of anxiety by comparing or jealousy or that not good enough feeling, and to read more books instead. In 2021, I am going more with the flow and being more present. 2020 made me realize I was living my life by constantly always having to plan something to looking forward to instead of enjoying the current moment I was in, so when I “lost” all of those things I was looking forward to, I felt deep despair, confusion, and fear, honestly, until I learned to be more present and go with the flow. Now it has created much more happiness for me and makes things so much more enjoyable than putting things on a pedestal and feeling disappointed because it didn’t meet my expectations, though I had spent weeks building it up in my head. 2021 is all about being mindful, present, and aware.

2021 is continuing the healing journey I began in 2020, if it wasn’t for quarantine and being forced to be with myself, I’m not sure I would have begun this journey, so I choose to be thankful for the lessons 2020 has taught me that I am bringing into 2021 and integrating better, healthier habits into my life. I am taking more time for me to focus on things I want to bring to fruition and focusing on creating the life of my dreams!

I am healed, I am confident, I am healthy, I am worthy, I am loved, and I am successful all 2021!

healing
1

About the Creator

Courtney Calder

26. love music, writing, reading, meditating, and being in nature :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.