Motivation logo

Hearts to be Filled

Learning to open your heart again...

By Life of MelissaaPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
1
Grapes for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner! #LoveGrapes

How do you open your heart when the part about opening your heart was always shut off by your peers and others around you?

I remember growing up and having a mother figure who thought I had heart problems my whole entire life; others even thought I was struggling with heart problems when I was only a few days old. These were not very good signs to carry into my lifetime journey, I knew that something was not right when you have connections around you who continuously stare at you believing there is something not quite right with you. How can you even comprehend the meaning of someone not being quite right in the head if all you hear are negative opinions of others constantly putting you down?

I even struggle today to comprehend the meaning of what it is like to truly open your heart up 100%. The place I grew up in was not healthy for anyone’s soul, even when you feel like you have everything from clothes, shoes, a roof over your head, books to read, cars, bicycles, and more. We had everything you could dream of. Although you might feel like having everything you could dream of is life, do you really think that life itself is all about having everything? Material items fulfil a desire for a short term. The love we carry creates a desire we keep forever.

I took a stroll down memory lane to revisit some of the traumas that had occurred while growing up. To be honest, the traumas to some may come across as harmless, although when you start messing with someone’s mind, heart and soul, it is the same as messing with someone’s mind body and spirit, the same as entering into the church of a person and asking for them to completely hand over everything they own to make room for the mess that they wish to create.

I noticed how many do not mean to harm one another, in fact the spirit of ones life has no intentions of hurting you, it is the body, the eyes, the movement, and the training they have embedded into them. They are made to believe that they will win over people so long as they follow the orders that they are trained to do. Ie. I had some random persons follow me the other day; he literally had the stare of a zombie who was out on a mission to lure in whoever he could bring home with him. I could see he was following me, I therefore turned around and told him to go away (in a more offensive manner). If this was not enough, I found myself going into another shop and staying there until he was gone. These types of people will come out to haunt you unfortunately, unless you have a reason to surrender to them, I would say keep walking. Do not surrender and protect yourself and your heart. These wo/men do not care for your well-being and have no intentions of providing you with the goods for anything you need. We must in fact do better than just sit here and listen to the rubbish that men might believe they will offer, in fact, we must listen to our hearts.

I know that when you are listening to your heart you will always find the answers to what is meant for you. The answer will show for itself, even when you feel like you are struggling, keep looking inside and look out for the signs. Always look out beyond for the signs, it is vital to view what signs are available to you at the time you receive these. Take another example I had not too long ago; I went for a walk and realised how I had walked past a woman sitting on the floor doing some kind of talking or chanting in her own language of choice. Initially I had walked past feeling like I will not worry, though something dragged me to go back and at the very least give her something from my pocket; even if it were to be a small amount, simply give her something. So, I walked back, and I did. This emotional feeling I had was not to achieve a desire to make myself look or feel good, it was simply an emotional reaction I had which simply needed to be fulfilled. Therefore, I had fulfilled the desire to do the chore that needed to be completed.

I found that when I was living in other parts of the world, I was unable to find the correct emotion that was able to help me be connected well and truly to what was needed to see the truth of the feelings that I was seeking. I had noticed that when I was growing up, whenever I had expressed an emotional side, I was not given much sympathy from any person. Most of the time I was told that I had to grow up or to stop crying.

There were many things wrong with our culture and society. I know that the biggest part which is wrong with our cultures in many parts of the world is that we are wanting to always look good from the outside in, instead of simply learning to feel good from the inside out.

We have this idea that in order to fulfill our destiny, we are to look good on the outside, create a desire to make others love us from the outside, focus on making our looks young and what the fake world calls ‘beautiful’, when in essence, the part that is meant to make us look any decent to what we believe to be true is in fact hurting our truthful soul and fulfilling our lives with others satisfaction rather than our own joy and pleasure.

The more we allow for others to make us feel better about ourselves, the more we will forget who we truly are, and fall into the trap of social pleasure rather than inner fulfillment. Why do you believe that we need others to make us happy? I would like for you to find time to sit on your own and create your own version of happiness which does not need the satisfaction of others.

If eating grapes on your own in public is what will make you happy, I would challenge you to do this as often as possible, fulfill your heart with love and your own kind of happiness. There is something good about following the heart that God created for us.

From Greece with much LOVE! 💙🙏🏼🧿

happiness
1

About the Creator

Life of Melissaa

You can follow me here, you can find me over there; I can be found everywhere. 💙🙏🏼🧿

Instagram @lifeofmelissaa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.