Motivation logo

goals for life.

lets get this bread, in the daily.

By That One BaristaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Everyone has goals correct? You have life long goals, three year goals, fall goals, and summer goals. Well with summer ending, I thought what would be a better way then to see if I got my goals done. I had five goals for the summer, and I can guarentee I learned more from them then I thought I would in the beginning. So enjoy baring with me, because patience is the key and life is always moving. So keep moving with it, even when your goals are done because there could more ways to reach what you want. Life and goals are never ending, and always changing. Keep reaching for the stars, cause I Know even though summer is ending, none of my goals will ever end. Goals should always keep being the fuel that lights your fire. If you do not have continuous goals, then are you really striving to do better everyday? Let's take a look at my goals and see what I have accomplished, and what I am still working on. Still working on those goals as well? That is totally fine...... trust in the process, and reach the sky.

1. One of my goals was to grow my social media platform by the hundreds.... Did I do that? NO, but am I still continually working on that? Yes..... it takes time, dedication and patience. Two of which I have, one which is a learning experience for me at all times and thoughts of the day. Will I reach this goal one day? Yes, but will I have grown this goal into a bigger number, a brighter future and more souls to help? Yes.....

2. Another one of my goals was to drink a gallon of water every single day. Did I accomplish that? Barely..... I think I considered iced coffee water, so in that case I did. Iced Coffee addict, here at your service..... But there is always a new day, and I can always try try again...... but if Iced coffee counts, then I drink it daily.

3. I wanted to be happy, and have a steady job.... I did that for a while, but in the end I wanted to chase my dreams, so here we are..... trying to chase my dreams. Now I am not saying I am not happy with chasing my dreams, but I think I at least wanted to have a steady income so I could invest more into making my dream a reality. I did not think this part through, when trying to chase my dreams without a steady income, laughing out loud until something good happens.

4. Find people who complete me. Did I do that? Yes.... Did it take a while? Yes... Were they right in front of me? Yes.... Are they my favorite people in the whole entire world, absolutely yes. Do they help me through anything and everything? Yes.... Do they know what is best for me, and what is not? Absolutely... Do we gorge out on chinese take out at 3 in the morning while watching the sun rise? The world will never know.....

So all in all, goals achieved or goals not acheieved...... life is still good, we are still learning and everything will be okay in the end...Achieving these goals will not be an easy defeat. But in the end I will make new goals, and try to reach those as well. If you are not continually making new goals to reach after reaching the ones you set before, then what are you doing with your life? Get out there, be a unicorn of life, chase your dreams and make sure no one dims your light. I use to let people dim my light, and that was the biggest mistake I could of ever made..... good luck reaching those goals bbygirl!

goals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.