Motivation logo

listening to my heart.

i have ten minutes till my baked potatoe is ready.....

By That One BaristaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have about ten minutes until my supper is ready and I was told just to write. I have been feeling kind of down lately. I have been grieving, I have been feeling lonely, and I have been feeling like nothing makes sense. Confusion is my main emotion, and I can not get use to it. I love knowing why something happened, and what happened. I hate not knowing, and I hate when you know alittle but not the whole picture. Sometimes I wonder if we will ever get the answers we need. I Just do not know understand life sometimes.

I wrote an essay for one of my friends about conflict, and I am in one for sure right now. I am in conflict with my emotions and life. I Am in a conflict with emotions because I do not know how to feel. Do I feel anger or sadness or both? I was not ready to say goodbye, I was not prepared for some of the losses. I always thought people would live forever, then I grew up and realized everyone's idea of forever is different. I am in conflict with life because I do not know where I am going, what I am doing and what my purpose in this life is. I Had so many dreams, and I am just now working on them..... Why now? Why when the people who meant the most to me are not here to see it or witness in person? I just feel completely lost and unsecure for life right now, and that just hits different. Life is a little different for me right now, and I am trying to do a thousand things at once, and can not hit the breaks before I turn into a ditch. That is how I am feeling right now, and it is one of the scariest things in my life. Now to find a place that will let me sit inside to write some more blogs and do a podcast...... Why must Dunkin have their tables closed still?

I am suppose to be just writing but the words are not going as smooth as I would like them to. I Just need answers that I am not getting, and life is a little weird right now. Friday night lights is on also, and it makes me miss the good ole days. We use to watch this show when it would come on , and that is crazy that is on right now. OK, now that I am rambling and there is no real reason for this post other than hopefully it helps someone else realize that they are not the only ones who are in a deep depression that they can not talk to anyone about, because relatable.

Just know that no matter what someone out there is missing the old days just like you , and wishes for once that answers were easy to find. I guess 2020 is just going to make every other year seem like its been 4 whole years in a one whole year...... Or is that just what I feel? F2020 , have you heard that song? I Need to go listen to it, and sleep away this pain. Hope this post somehow helped someone. But instead I will probably write four more blog posts, and record a podcast.

Do I Know what that podcast will be about? No, I do not. Do I know that it will be a good podcast? No, but I am hoping and praying that everything goes as it is suppose to. Today has not been the best, but we all know that good days lead to better days. Life is a unicorn, magical and weird all in the same thing. I hope you enjoyed this blog post, and I promise to be posting more. Comment below, what you wanna see more of and I will do my best.

Xo.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.