Motivation logo

Getting to know music artist Tilla Kairos

Getting to know music artist Tilla Kairos

By Jason James Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you from?

My name is Tilla Kairos and I am from Mercer County, New Jersey. I’ve lived all over the east coast, lived portions of my childhood in St. Lucia and grew up into an adult in Virginia.

Why do you love music?

The love I have for music stems from how it makes me feel and the way it can permeate differently to each person that is listening depending on who they are and what they are going through. Music, to me, is universal.

What makes you different as a music artist?

I don’t know too many Indian artists making music like I do but I am different as an artist because I put that value, respect, and love forward before I do anything else no matter what I am making. That’s for a fan, an engineer, a producer, and anyone else that is put in my path. My character translates into my music and with me, what you see is what you get. No gimmicks.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself using my music to connect with people that feel like they are kind of misplaced in the time we live in. Starting a family, and sharing the person that I am with the world whether it is through my music or with genuine love. All while playing shows that are big and small, connecting with other artists, and spreading that love like I’m made of it.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

To live up to the idea that I want to be the person I didn’t have growing up. Giving the world an understanding that yeah, life sucks sometimes, maybe it has for a long time, but that doesn’t mean it has to always be that way. That choice is one you can make, this life is one you can change, and your value isn’t dictated by the amount of money you have or the car you drive. It is actually about how many people know that they can trust you and how you respect that trust by living to be the best version of yourself. We are all just trying to survive, and I want people to know they aren’t alone.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring the music that I have been gifted to make and the emotions that manifested in my songs. I put out an attitude that hovers beyond pride or ego and instead, highlights inclusivity for those who listen and can find themselves feeling the same way I do. I bring the resurgence of representing yourself as an artist and being authentic to who you are instead of what you think you need to be in order for you to actually be in the industry, good and bad. Just learn what it means to be yourself, to be the best version of yourself, and put that out there. The right people will find you.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered for my faith, how I treated people, and my music. I want to be remembered by the fact that I didn’t fake it to get anywhere, and that you and everybody who feels lost sometimes deserves to be loved but first needs to find a way to grow and in a healthy way, love themselves. I say this to myself and would love to be remembered by the quote “you are not the product of your environment, in-fact who you are is your response to it”

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.