Motivation logo

Get to know YD

Get to know YD

By anthony rhynePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us about you:

My artist name is YD, and I was formerly known as 410 YD. I was raised in Annapolis, MD but am currently living in Nashville, TN studying Music Business full-time at Belmont University. I love music because I enjoy making things that I like listening to, and I want to reach different audiences worldwide that can appreciate and relate to my music. While not too big, I love the influence that I have as an artist, and as my influence grows I want to use it positively. I firmly believe that the diversity of my music is what sets me apart from other artists. Many artists tend to find a lane that works and stick to it. That is far from my intention when I’m making songs. I have written and recorded songs that range in genre from hip-hop to alternative, to house, to pop. I try not to stick to one style. I feel like my lane is just what I make, and while I’m known as a rapper, my music could fit into multiple genres; however, all of my songs distinctly sound like me and have a unique feel. I want to make music that everyone can enjoy, no matter the age, gender, race, sexuality, etc., therefore growing my fan base further and expanding my audience. In five years, I see myself touring around the country or even the world, making and selling merch, perhaps signed to a label, working together with artists I look up to and would collaborate well with, working with different clothing brands, and creating pieces with them, and making music as a full-time career living in a city like Atlanta, New York, or Los Angeles. I love working with other talented artists, and I want to be able to put the spotlight on them as well as myself as an effect of the growth of my following. I want to be acknowledged and awarded for my craft, and winning awards for my music is one accomplishment I strive for. I feed off of others’ energy, and I am thankful for the talented and hungry artists that I enjoy working with. I strive for greatness and nothing left when it comes to my music. I want to go down as one of the best at what I do, and I am determined to be remembered as a legend in the music industry. I bring a lot of positivity, relatability, energy, creativity, and personality to the music world through my songs. I want to be remembered as an advocate for mental health, a performer, a lyricist, an influence in the music industry as well as the fashion industry, and a significant personality in the industry. I am currently working on a project, and am planning on releasing singles and music videos beforehand to gain momentum for the project. I plan on being more active and posting more content on social media platforms such as Instagram reels, TikTok, and YouTube. I want to grow my audience and fan base across multiple platforms, so I can gain more traction and momentum, therefore increasing the growth of my craft and the influence and visibility of my music. Music is my passion and my life, and I plan on being a relevant figure in this industry for as long as possible. I plan on making it in this industry as an artist, and I am not stopping anytime soon. This is all I want to do, and I am going to keep going until I achieve my dreams and become one of the greatest of all time.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.