Motivation logo

Get Lazy Out Let God Move In

A Possible Way To Live

By Cheryl A Nocera Published 4 months ago 3 min read

For the past year I have been going through something due to my wonderful age. I cannot keep up half the time, gained massive amounts of weight, and tired all the time. I do not even look the same anymore. My skin looks dull, losing my hair, and my beauty is constantly fading.

Recently I have been trying to find ways to connect with God, because I feel so lost at times. Honestly, I feel like I could just go to place where noone is, and scream, or cry. Really depends on the day. One night during this week I was crying, because I just felt like I cannot find my way anymore. I really need help. So after praying I asked God if you could find a way a to let me know how to connect with him I would welcome you with opens arms. I am listening closely. The very next day a client of ours came in to say goodbye, and thank you. Before leaving he gave me and a couple of my co-workers a gift. The gift was a Bible. Wow!!!!! I could not believe it. I told my friends at work what had just happened, and why it was so important. Noone could believe it.

I know it seems strange that I included lazy in this scenerio, but it is true. I stopped praying, because when I went to bed at night I was just going to sleep without praying. No more. However, I am very spiritual, and believe God is all around us. If you have loved or felt love you felt God. That is always my belief.

I do alot of audio and writing regarding signs from above. As I mentioned that client giving us The Bible was a signficant sign. I am working on being more connected even still. I am not being lazy anymore when it comes to being more present, while opening my heart.

Trust me I have a long way to go, but I will get there. Yes, there are other ways to open your heart, besides praying. Everyone should always be kind to others, lend a shoulder when needed to anyone(yes, animals and plants are included), and share positive energy.

Another technique one can use is breathing correcetly. I found Breath Coach on Instagram, it is a cool way to learn how to breath. You can also try, put one hand on your chest, and the other on your diaphragm. Next take a deep breath in. Now focus on which hand is goes up first is it your chest or diaphragm? If it is your chest you are breathing out of stress. Try the best you can to breath from your diaphragm. Every now and then during your day try to pay attention to this. Eventualy, it will become the norm for you. I was breathing out of stress for so long. Even now I trip up once in a while.

Everyday when you get a chance could be morning, day, or night make time for God. Even if it is to say, thank you, or hello. Anything you want to say to make a direct connection with God. Because right now for most people is a time of uncertainty, and feeling like you are not alone would make things a little better.

I put something I read from the Bible that was giving to me, and thought I would share. A passage from the Holy Bible King James version,“And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper (https://www.kingjamesbibleonline.org/Psalms-1-3) 2024/February 25." This psalm renated with me.

One for thing I am not saying start living your life by going crazy, and getting all religious things. I am just saying let God in. Live differently by giving thanks, and making the world a better place.

happinesshealing

About the Creator

Cheryl A Nocera

I am an educator, writer, photographer, and singer song writer. I have a podcast [email protected], and talk show CTS: Cheryl's Talk Show on Spotify I love to share & learn new things. Come join me on this adventure.

Cheryl A Nocera

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CANWritten by Cheryl A Nocera

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.