Motivation logo

Fred the Firefly

The Power of Optimism

By Elijah DavisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Fred is kissed goodbye by his wife.

There once was a firefly named Fred and Fred loved his job and his firefly wife. Fred was happy with nothing to be sad about. "I love my firefly life!" is what Fred would always shout.

All the other fireflies could hear Fred and it made them wonder, "Why is Fred so happy? What kind of spell is he under?"

Fred responded by saying, "Everything is great, I love my wife and my life and I have absolutely nothing to hate!"

Fred was the happiest fly by far and his light shined bright, brighter than any star. Fred must've known that being happy pays. So he shined the brightest and was happy for all his days.

THE END

Message, Motivation, Misson:

I chose to share this for several reasons, the main one being that I wanted to give an introduction to myself and the works I have published so far. Fred the Firefly was the first story that I wrote and shared with people, and I used this story as an opportunity to launch my dream of creating my own publishing company!

The message is very simple and can be exemplified in the very last sentence of the story: "Fred was the happiest fly by far and his light shined bright, brighter than any star. Fred must've known that being happy pays. So he shined the brightest and was happy for all his days."

Motivation

I want everyone who checks me out to have access to the real me. When I wrote Fred the Firefly, I was not in the best place in my life. I was constantly stressed about money, having a hard time supporting myself, and struggling to create a company. I remember how I wrote this story to prove all the naysayers wrong. Cauzmics was created to focus on creating positive children's books with great life lessons and to have positive community involvement. The mantra was to "make the world a more positive place one community at a time.". Truly one teacher, one student, one community member, ONE INTERACTION AT A TIME, was our mindset. Fred the Firefly was one of the last chances for Cauzmics to show that positivity can be profitable. To get into the community and follow our mission, we began doing readings, volunteering in schools, and community events for free. We shared with our community our goals and our mission and did receive an overwhelming amount of support. But after 6 months of this constant giving to our communities, the school year was almost over and we did not have the funds to produce and publish Betsy The Bird. It was at this time that Fred the Firefly, the story was created, but his tale of optimism had just started. I then had the story printed on bookmarks with the picture that is featured above. At the time I went door to door and read that story to each house, and asked them to invest in our company in return for a bookmark. So many purchased that we were able to publish Betsy The Bird. If it had not been for Fred the Firefly and his optimism then Cauzmics Publishing and Betsy The Bird would not exist. I share this story for anyone who needs to hear that a little optimism always goes a long way.

My Mission:

My mission on this platform is to see how people enjoy a few sample chapters of my new books. Since Fred the Firefly I have published two other children's books and I am on pace for 27 children’s books (each letter of the alphabet.) I have also published a few motivation books, but I wanted to try my hand at fiction books. These books may have hints and undertones of positive and motivational messages I believe in and focus on in my other writing. BUT my main objective of these books is entertainment, I wish to make a reader laugh, maybe cry, and most importantly think. My mission is to shift my writing style and give readers (older and adult readers) enjoyable stories that allow you to journey with the characters through life and to feel good.

If these stories make you think, make you smile, make you laugh, or even make you cry please share. I am hoping to find out which stories and books have the most ability to be enjoyable for older readers. Please Enjoy and please let me know if you like the next step of my evolution as a writer!

THANKS FOR READING

advice
Like

About the Creator

Elijah Davis

Instagram: authorelijahdavis

mystery solving contest on ig.

Here to share my developing books and evolve my writing style to a more mature audience

Books for Sale @ Cauzmicspublishing.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.