Motivation logo

"WHY DO I HAVE TO HAVE A BOSS?"

Short answer: You Don't.

By Elijah DavisPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
"WHY DO I HAVE TO HAVE A BOSS?"
Photo by L.O.B Tetteh on Unsplash

Everyone can complain about their boss and how much they hate them. So many people have unpleasant experiences with their superiors that it is no surprise that it's one of the top reasons to leave employment. With everything going on in the world a lot of people are reconsidering the traditional route to success. Having a boss, who controls your schedules and your task at work is becoming less ideal. Please enjoy a narrative of the question I hope all of you readers can consider for yourself.

"WHY DO I HAVE TO HAVE A BOSS?"

The short answer is you don't. You are completely in control. You are the only person who can make the choices and decisions that put you in control. You choose the habits and actions that you take and make daily.

We all have control and have the ability to make choices and decisions that get us closer to our desired experience. My first boss was my mom! I don't have to have a boss now, but I sure did need one when I first got here. The principles she taught me: Discipline, The importance of learning, and hard work was important. My mom taught me how to choose choices and actions that could benefit me and my community.

The point is we learn principles from our boss and those principles along with other guidance should make us better at our job and more profitable to the company.

The reason I say you don't have to have a boss is that if you can read, ask questions, and communicate you could be a boss. Let's not forget that a wild stallion is not much use to anyone until it is broken and disciplined. We love to bond and hang with our animals, but a wild animal does not belong in a home.

So if you can be your boss, should you? Of course, you should just be ready to follow a good set of principles, otherwise, it will not be any fun being your own boss. The key to being your own boss, and later the boss of others is you have to find a way to lead yourself to higher and higher productivity.

It can be the biggest challenge, I know it is a fun and worthwhile challenge for me. By constantly trying to make yourself more productive, trial and error will show that more discipline is required. Anyone can be great if they are willing to pay the price. The price is free besides the energy and effort it takes to cultivate and practice good habits and principles.

Self-discipline is great for a boss, without it you may need someone to tell you what to do with yourself so that you choose wisely. I feel that plenty of people know how to kick back and have fun. You have never heard of a boss having a hard time getting his employees to slack off.

The boss's job isn't to help the employee take it easy and relax, it is to help the employee be more productive. I've discovered that people who hate their bosses the most are the ones that are lucky to have a boss. People who stay on task and work hard have fewer negative interactions with a boss.

We can all admit that it can be difficult to spur yourself to get up early and work hard. Work, wherever we find it means a lot of time, energy, and effort. Right now I am writing this post, and each word you read is proof that whatever work you choose there will be time, energy, and effort required.

When I became my own boss I was soo excited to have no one telling me where to go or what to do. I figured it was going to be great to do whatever I wanted whenever I wanted. But I soon realized that there was no one else to boss me around because there was no one else who was paying me! It was all up to me and only I could get myself paid.

It was fun slacking off and having fun but, if no work got done there was not going to be a check with my name on it waiting for me. You don't have to have a boss, but if you choose to be your boss be sure you realize exactly what it means.

Thanks for reading and I hope you can be inspired to leap for your future. Also, don't hesitate to tip and subscribe to support me being my own boss!

success
Like

About the Creator

Elijah Davis

Instagram: authorelijahdavis

mystery solving contest on ig.

Here to share my developing books and evolve my writing style to a more mature audience

Books for Sale @ Cauzmicspublishing.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.