Motivation logo

DON'T QUIT - Motivational Speech

Don't you give up on your dream? Don't you do it? You might not move as quick. You might not have as much, but don't you quit?

By Lourdes B. GlennPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Every champion has felt it, every king has felt it. Every winner has felt it, every soldier has felt it. Every victorious person has felt it. The urge to flip.

See, in your life, everybody has a turnback moment.

You have a moment where you could go forward or you can give up. But the thing you have to keep in mind before you give up is that if you give up, the guarantee is it will never happen.

No way under the Sun. The only way the possibility remains that it can happen is if you never give up, no matter what, don't you give up on your dream? I don't care if you don't have the money, you don't have the help and you don't have the background for it and you don't have the friends for it. Don't you give up on your dream? Don't you do it? Don't you do it? Don't you do it?

It may take you twice as long.

You may have to take courses and classes. You may not read as fast. You might not move as quick. You might not have as much, but don't you quit?

A person's character is not judged when they ride a wave of success.

When everyone chants their name and you want to be their friend? No.

Your character is put to the test when your back is against the wall. I want a guy who struggle. I want the guy that failed. It could still get back up again. Your problem is, your pain has identified you, your pain, weak, you and some of you. As long as it's a perfect day, you operate at excellence. But as soon as the circumstances change, you quit. You give up. So what makes it different than everybody else every year?

I just kept going up going and I kept going, and I kept saying, one day, you're going to be my day. You know what? I'm not going to do. I'm not going to quit in the process. I'm not going to give up. I'm not going to give it.

What are you going to do? What you gonna do in these days of darkness?

What you going to create? You won't sit there and whine and cry or you're going to use the creative powers, the creative juice your God gave you.

Don't expect people to understand you. Don't expect it to make sense to anybody why you've got to do this, why you have got to go. Why don't you leave? This is a good job. I'm going. They pay you well. I'm going well.

I don't understand. You don't have to. I'm going for me because I've made a different kind of commitment with my life. This is something I have got to do.

It's not what they say about you. That matters.

It is what you say about you that threatens your destiny. You will never be defeated by what they say about you. You will be defeated by what you say about you.

They say, What are you doing, man? You're out of your mind. What are you doing?

It's for, you know, it doesn't make any sense for the person inside believes that. They say, I don't care. They understand what I believe. Stay the course. Give yourself a reason to wake up. Stay the course. Give yourself a reason to get dressed, no matter how impossible your situation may seem. Stay on course.

I guarantee you cannot pass it if you quit. I guarantee you're going to fail, but you don't know what's going to happen if you keep going. Will you stay the course before life is over?

You got to go through everything. You got to speak to yourself. You got to stand up. A life will tear you down. You got to make up your mind. It's tougher than I thought it was going to be, and it hurts more than I expected. But I won't keep on operating till I cross the line.

This is what you do. You are built for this. You would just believe that your

Day coming, not the sacrifices you are making today, they're going to pay off. But if you do not believe it ain't going to happen.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.