Motivation logo

Dear Life...

Can you please be nice to me?

By eiidakhaleedaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Have you ever feel like you have no idea what is happening with your life right now?

Feels like you living day by day like a zombie, having no desire to move forward, or just feeling lost not knowing what to do? You smiling but not smiling, you eating but don't feel full, you are sleeping but feel tired all the time.

By Noah Buscher on Unsplash

Have you been in this situation? It can be quite frustrating not to be in charge of your life, right?

I am sure people will at least once be in this kind of situation in their life. Do you know the other word for this feeling is 'burnout'?

The definition of burnout according to Helpguide.org is a state of emotional, physical, and mental exhaustion caused by excessive and prolonged stress. It occurs when you feel overwhelmed, emotionally drained, and unable to meet constant demands.

It is not easy to deal with burnout and not everyone can overcome it. Most people will disregard it and continue with their daily life but it will take a toll in their life.

Honestly, I am also dealing with burnout. After working endlessly for the years, I am finally deal with the outcome where I feel like I am stuck in the longest loop with no way out.

At first, I in denial where I thought it is just my funny feeling and completely disregard it. After a while, the feeling turns into anger and I keep blaming everybody for all the misfortune that is happening to me. I kept questioning what did I do wrong to deserve it and why can't life be nice to me? I am a nice person. Why me?

By Christian Erfurt on Unsplash

In the end, I have to admit that I having a 'problem' with myself and I need to talk to someone. I cannot keep bottling up my feeling because it will eat me alive.

Truthfully, the reason why people do not want to talk about this because they believe that it can be their weakness. They are embarrassed to admit that they have problems and rather face them alone. Not to mention, the awareness regarding this matter is little and people often associate it with mental health problems.

As someone who is still dealing with this, I would like to write a letter to myself and my life. Here goes nothing:

Source: Google

Dear life,

Can you please be nice to me? I know I am not a good person but I am learning to become one. I know that I am not strong enough but I want to become one.

I know that I have flaws but I am working hard to overcome it. It is not easy but I am constantly trying. Can you please cut me some slack and help me a bit?

I know that I can do well.

Dear life,

I still my tons of dreams that I would like to achieve in my life. I want to become a good travel writer, I want to share with the world things that I've to learn while traveling. Not the boring one but about the hidden gems that most people do not about.

Besides that, I love sharing with others all the good things that I've experienced and spread the good to the world.

I want to master at least five languages because I love to learn about a new language and its culture. I am always fascinated with different cultures and would love to have an opportunity to learn more about them.

Dear life,

Despite all things that happen to me, I am grateful because it makes me what I am today. Looking back, I learned a lot of things from all the good and bad experiences. Life is indeed the greatest teacher one can have in their life.

Therefore, I wish to keep learning but please be nice to me. Thank you. Yours, sincerely.

healing
Like

About the Creator

eiidakhaleeda

A writer I Love Travelling I Book-Lover I Kpop-lover

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.