Motivation logo

dayTree

Create + Inspire + Encourage + Grow

By Arrow DaytreePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Dream Waltz by Eight of Wands feat. The Farewell Monument

Daytree is an idea that I came up with a few years ago. The goal is to inspire and encourage people thru creative ways to learn, grow, and live life to it's fullest following their passions. I wanted a place where I could share the music and stories I write and also feature other creative artist doing unique and amazing things. Art is anything imagined materialized in any form, so I don't want to limit it. But, keep it focused on the positive to help ourselves and others grow creatively, spiritually, and be more productive.

Before I could remember I've loved music and have had a passion for it. I was told that when I was a baby, I was humming melodies before I could even speak. The foundation for my passion with music was created by my mother who loved to sing and played music to me as a fetus still in the womb. I believe I felt the vibrations from her singing and it soothed my soul.

In 2009 I was working at a Bed & Breakfast that was pretty well known for be haunted. I didn't believe in ghost so I was a perfect fit to stay at the inn overnight while the owners, who were pilots, and would travel. There was also a baby grand piano in the sitting room that I would play. One evening, while all the guest were out and the house was empty, I was playing the piano when a voice from no where simply said, "Never piddle. Always play like a grand master is listening." I was stunned and my opinion on ghost and spirits was changing. The next morning I woke up and went downstairs to the kitchen to make breakfast for the guest who were staying in the house next door. When I got to the kitchen I found a tarot card on the counter. It was the Eight of Wands. I wasn't in to tarot and I had no idea what it meant. I left it on the counter and the only other person who actually saw it was the housekeeper because the card disappeared in to thin air as I was washing the dishes after breakfast.

Later that morning, I called a friend who gave tarot card readings and told her about the card and what had happened to it. She agreed to give me my first ever tarot card reading and it was absolutely mind-blowing. She went through past, present, and future things and was spot on. Before I knew it I was writing new music and I loved it's simplicity and beauty. I decided to not write lyrics and just let the music speak for itself. A couple months later I was recording the music and released an EP the following year called Eight of Wands.

I've been a dreamer ever since I could remember. But, with the right attitude and effort we can make our dreams a reality. A couple months ago I started dayTree.com. My intent is to build a community of creative people to help inspire, motivate, and encourage each other. I wanted a place to write stories and let my imagination run wild and free again like it did when I was a little child. I wanted a place where I could share my music other than streaming services. I also want to feature other creative people who are doing wonderful and amazing things and promote their works. I'm the most happiest and fulfilled in life when I'm being creative artistically and when I'm helping others. I want to build dayTree into a creative group where people can connect with others and be encouraged to follow their creative passions in life.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Arrow Daytree

Lover of music, nature, reading and writing. I’m here to learn, grow, and live life to the fullest.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.