Motivation logo

Calling

Dreams

By VORPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Calling
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

As a child I was a straight A student, a very good singer, an avid reader, and writer. Writing however has always had a special place in my heart. At age 11 I started writing short stories and poetry instead of playing outside with kids my age. Writing was an escape from reality for me. I am most passionate about writing. Entertaining the people in my life through my stories and poetry is so fulfilling. My inner circle are always amazed at my ability to take an experience, a conversation or feeling, and create entertaining art. I have always known that the possibilities were endless with writing. I have to admit that life’s responsibilities and every day turmoils kept me distracted from writing for years. “What a sad few years that was”, is something I think to myself often when looking back. Writing was never something that I did for monetary gain or what it could add to my life. I write because of the excitement that I get from creating a different reality than my own through storytelling. I write because of the healing that I receive when I put all of my insecurities, pain, and thoughts freely into a poem. I write because of the joy I feel when people enjoy or are touched in some way by my writing. Most importantly I write because of how complete I feel, and how satisfying it is seeing my heart and soul in art form. Oh what Joy! One day while scrolling on my social media, I came across a website for writers and creators to share their art, and make money while doing so. After doing my research I realized that this was the opportunity I have been looking for to help guide and nurture my talent while being able to gain an audience and receive feedback from a community of writers.

I immediately started creating characters for a novel I am now writing. This is what I want to do full time. This is my dream and I have never so close to living it until now. I am a empathetic, kind, loving, funny, forgiving, and giving person, and am able to translate the good, bad, and ugly into art for everyone. With support from such a wonderful community I will be able to live my dream as well as pay it forward.

Writing again has reignited a fire that had burned out long ago. I am now writing poetry, and working on my own novel. The goal with my novel and poetry is to give people something to relate to. I want to help give people hope. Those who read my writing are interested in what I have to say because they can relate. My writing gives healing as well. I am able to reach people with my art in a way that is rare. I need to share my gift with others. It is time to step in to my calling. There is so much good to do in the world, and this is my path.

I am now in a place in my life where I am ready to share my art with the world, and follow my dreams. I will take it one day at a time and stick to my plan. I will discard all the negative thoughts and self doubts. No matter how many times I may fall I will dust myself off and keep trying. Everything I need is in me.

I want to become a voice for fellow free spirits, traditionalists, romantics, fearless, happy, sad, mourning, learning anxious, young , and mature people. Support from the community and the masses will help me sow the seeds of my plan. With support from others I can dedicate more time into my writing without the worrying of economic distractions that I let get in my way before. My plan is to publish novels, poems, screenplays, and so much more. My plan is to entertain as many as possible with my writing one word at a time.

goals
Like

About the Creator

VOR

Writer.

Follow me on Instagram and facebook @writtenbyvor

Tips welcomed and encouraged.

All inquiries email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.