Motivation logo

Bullseye

By: Travae Jones

By Travae JonesPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Bullseye
Photo by Anastase Maragos on Unsplash

Why have I become the target of a people who wish to rip me of my very existence? Do not let me down like this good people, do not target me for your fear of not understanding my uniqueness. I am the pyramids that can never be replicated or duplicated. I am the mountain of dreams, and the pillar of culture. I am the truth of history; I am the echo of freedom that blares in the eardrums of your soul. So why then have I become the target? When did it become acceptable to re-write my existence to benefit the systems you've created? Why now has oppression become the new chain that strangles me into a heartbeat less dangle, leaving me in a generational death? You've been given three lives before I even get a chance to enter the game of life.

Yet, I still rise the phoenix from the ashes and you love and admire me for that. However, in the same breath you plot to tear the very progression of my flight path away from my free-flowing wings. My soul is set ablaze for progress and freedom, and yet your flames are meant to burn away my existence and marinate the ashes in the bellows of the ocean. You wish to mimic my way of being as if it is some new trend...last time I checked being different isn't a trend, it's what makes me a living person. I am the view that you view while viewing views. I am the ever-present presence that gifts society with my richness. How much do you gross in a day? Week? Month? Quarter? Year? I'm not talking about the printable sheets of tree that we've given more worth than life itself. I am talking about your gross worth in life.

How much is coming in your life that can bleed out more life to the rivers of prosperity and forward trajectory? Your net worth means nothing because those are blessings that are channeled through you to get to others, so your net worth isn't intended to come home. Nipsey Hussle has a slogan "All Money In", which seems like it's solely about money but it is actually the business model of how to navigate the literacy of life. "All LIFE In", all of the life that can be attributed to self, to build self, and ultimately build a legacy of building others.

By Mike Von on Unsplash

The previous ideology is divine creation etched into my DNA, and this makes me your opposition. The freedom of my mind, and versatility of my ideologies drives you to heighten levels of skepticism. I go from being a conscious human with a divine gift, to an inhumane animal that needs to be put down. Your structures do not structure me so how can you deconstruct something that you don't even understand how it was created. How can you try to eliminate the next mind that changes the world solely because my complexion is different than yours?

Real change begins with voting in those who will channel their efforts to change our society for the better. As well as creating litigation that benefits ALL people.

TELL ME WHY I AM A TARGET? I am free to be an asset to this world, and you are not the judge to decide that I am not. I am the Alaskan Sky-Light that you cannot explain even with science. I am the 95% of the Ocean that is not discovered, but you feel all of the effects of my strength and divinity on the surface. I am the winds that calm storms, and the sunset that captivates the portrait modes of your technology. I am the divine gift to this world that cannot be ignored or silenced. That's what makes it easier for everyone to see me, I've been given the gifts to love and give, but I bare the cross of being a target. I am strong and radiant and charge like a bull, but ever captivating of ways to fix this fallen world with a fixated eye.

success
Like

About the Creator

Travae Jones

All glory and honor to God! The People’s Champ must be everything people can’t be.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.