Motivation logo

Baths are magical.

Baths are a magical way to escape stress

By Christina EpperlyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Baths are magical.
Photo by Cecilia Medina on Unsplash

I have always been a shower person; they are a much quicker option than baths and when life gets busy you tend to look for the quickest ways to accomplish your daily tasks. During my twenties I realized the great importance of having a work life balance and finding ways to take time for yourself. Recently I have been focusing on finding more ways to reduce my stress level. I have found that taking baths is an amazingly simple way to reduce my daily stress. I know that baths have been thought of as an overrated form of selfcare. However, speaking from personal experience, I can tell you that baths can help to decrease stress and give you a break from your normal everyday routine. Taking a bath may seem like it would not provide the stress relief that you need. However, I can say that from my own experience It gives me an extremely peaceful feeling to relax in the warm bath water. I have taken a bath when I was in a bad mood and when I was done with my bath my mood had improved greatly. When I take a bath, it feels like the world pauses for a moment. Bath time is a great time to stop, think and reflect without having any distractions. I have become a fan of bath bombs I use them in most every bath I take. Bath bombs come in all kinds of colors and scents some even make bubbles or have prizes inside. My favorite bath bombs are the ones that have the prizes in them. It is fun seeing which prize you end up with. I also like using Epsom salts in my baths they are great for relaxing your muscles. Bath bombs and Epsom salts are both inexpensive. I have gotten them both from the Dollar Tree before. You may also what to try using candles or an essential oil diffuser to make bath time more relaxing. One other thing that I enjoy about baths is that you can customize your bath so that it is exactly what you want to be. Some other ideas to make your bath your own is to play music, use tub crayons, or even add some bath toys. I must admit that I have a duck toy in my bathtub and of course bubble bath is a classic way to make bath time more fun. You can make the space your own by getting a new shower curtain in your favorite color or a fun pattern that you enjoy looking at. Bath pillows are a great item to add to your bathtub to make it a little more comfortable for relaxing. Baths can become part of your daily hygiene routine. You can easily combine your shower with a bath. That way you can accomplish two things at once. It is quite easy to get caught up in all your daily obligations. We often forget to take care of ourselves when our plates are full of other tasks that we see as more important than selfcare. We need to remember that not only is it all right to put our health first it is also an especially important thing to spend some of your time on. A bath is an easy thing to add to your routine at the beginning of your day to relax your mind and get you ready for the day ahead or you can have a bath at the end the day to wind down and help you to relax before bed. Now that I have started taking baths for stress relief and relaxation, I do not think I am going to stop. Finding stress relief can be much simpler than you may think. You do not need to spend a lot of time or money to find that much needed break from the everyday stress that we all experience. There are simple and inexpensive ways to add some much-needed stress relief into your day and taking a bath is a perfect way to do that.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Christina Epperly

Hello There ! I'm a blogger, writer and bucket lister! My bucket list has over 300 items on it. I am big believer in enjoying the little things in life. I also love collecting toys.

John 3:16

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.