Motivation logo

Are You Having A Hard Time With Your Life?

Have Faith!

By Arnab DattaPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Are You Having A Hard Time With Your Life?
Photo by Zac Durant on Unsplash

Every individual desires to live a happier, more peaceful, loving and peaceful life. There is no doubt that we want to succeed, and we want ourselves to prosper and flourish.

However, if you're reading this, perhaps you're at a crossroads and don't know what to do. Right! But don't worry. What I will share here is one of the simplest things to do. Trust me it will change your life completely for the better.

Before I talk about the very simple process, let me explain how it helped me. I'm going to tell you one of the harshest stories of my life. You see, the past six years have been dreadful. Among the seemingly endless problems I have experienced, one of them happens to be my divorce procedure. I got my divorce three years ago, but unfortunately, I'm still fighting with my ex-wife over custody of my 14-year-old son. You should know that certain people are very vindictive for whatever reason. My ex always made sure I wouldn't have any contact with my son. She's been blocking my number on her cellphone for over a year now. And it doesn't help that I work in a city a couple of thousand miles from where my son lives with her.

Now, as you can appreciate, I don't have any means of communicating with my son. And I couldn't even blame myself for the frustration and hopelessness of being on their highest level for me. And then I stumbled upon a few articles I've read about what to do at times like this, which has changed everything. After that, I watched several videos on the subject and decided to practice it, even though I was not fully convinced. I shared what I intended to do with my mom, who also resides in the town where my son lives. I even joked with her about who knows if she might meet her grandson in a month when she hasn't seen him in over four years. More about my story afterwards.

Here's what I had to do. I simply have to close my eyes and imagine and feel that I am sending my love and blessing to my son and that I am spending good quality time with him. And I have to say in my mind that I apologize to my son and my ex for all the bad things I may have done to them. I begged them for forgiveness. So I began doing that.

When I created those thoughts in my mind, I did it with complete intent and I tried to feel every word I thought about, leaving behind any of my ego and inhibitions. I did this about once in the morning and once before bed. And sometimes during the day whenever my mind wandered toward my son. Honestly, I just tried all that, knowing very well that this is one of those silly things most spiritual gurus will ask you to do, which can never really solve any problems. And I figured it's okay to do this for a month and then I'll stop. I don't lose anything except a few minutes of my time every day.

Three days after doing this simple positive thought creation activity, I checked my WhatsApp and saw that my son had unblocked me there. I was not able to believe what I saw. For one year, I waited for this to happen. I immediately reached out to my son on WhatsApp. He answered, and one of the things he said was that he had a bad phone. I couldn't believe I was speaking to him after so much time. I immediately offered to buy him a new mobile phone. I bought a phone on Amazon and had it mailed to my mom. Less than a week after I called my son, my mother met him after all these years to hand him the phone. Yes, that said, it doesn't mean that my son speaks to me a lot. But yes, he responds to some of my calls. And I hope by practising this more, my relationship will be healed and one day sooner than later, I will be with my son again.

What's your take on all this? I don't know whether you will take it as a coincidence, but let me tell you this; since I have now started believing in this positive thought creation process, I have been trying to practice this in all the problematic areas of my life. I would not say that everything has been resolved, but things are becoming increasingly clear. A lot of my problems are getting sorted out on their own. And more than that, I am very much at peace. I feel a lot lighter now.

To put it simply, the only thing that you need to do is create positive thoughts and send them out to the ones you love and to the universe. If it's for a job, imagine you are working in a wonderful high-paying job; even if you are not, just imagine so. If any relationship has turned bitter, imagine your relationship is in harmony and ask for forgiveness, and so forth. Trust me when I say it works, I mean it. It's a miracle! Please understand that our thoughts create our destiny. A positive thought will bring in positive things in our life and so will a negative thought. My earnest request to you is to try it for a few days, after all, you need not do anything else except positive thinking. And I am sure you will find a measurable difference in your life towards the better. And yes, have faith!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Arnab Datta

On a journey of discovery... a special journey called Life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.