Motivation logo

Are You Addressing it?

Self-Care

By Social WorkerPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

This year will be a year of growth.

It will be a year of opportunity.

It will be a year of constant Self-Care!

I pray that you overcome whatever you are going through right now. I pray that you find the time to address your health and care for yourself this year. I pray you learn not to let others get to you. I also pray you learn to get enough rest and eat well. I pray that you do these things because self-care is important and it is how you will get through this year and through LIFE!

Here are some self-care tips you should address this year:

  • Self-care tip #1 Keep yourself clean and well-groomed.
  • Self-care tip #2 Drink more water!
  • Self-care tip #3 Spend more time with nature.
  • Self-care tip #4 Read more!
  • Self-care tip #5 Get your nails done/ Go shopping.
  • Self-care tip #6 Focus on the positives.
  • Self-care tip #7 Know that people do not cause you to have feelings.
  • Self-care tip #8 Never let the relationship come before you.
  • Self-care tip #9 Love yourself .
  • Self-care tip #10 Be patient.
  • Self-care tip #11 Remember anxiety is common.
  • Self-care tip #12 You can do whatever you put your mind to.
  • Self-care tip #13 Always try new things.
  • Self-care tip #14 Know that people will always have something to say.
  • Self-care tip #15 Journal.
  • Self-care tip #16 Meditate.
  • Self-care tip #17 Talk to someone/ Talk to God (if spiritual).
  • Self-care tip #18 Save your money.
  • Self-care tip #19 Invest in your future.
  • Self-care tip #20 Look at how far you've come.
  • Self-care tip #21 Don't be discouraged.
  • Self-care tip #22 Know that everything happened for a reason.

These are just some things I have learned to live by. Over the years, I knew nothing about self-care. Now, I am getting all the self-care in the world. I refuse to let people steal my peace and joy. I am exploring new things now, I'm starting to find my wings, and I encourage each and every one of you to do the same. You never know who you may meet, what opportunities are out there, or who you may inspire.

I have learned to not let my past determine my future and I'm extremely proud of myself. If I could publish a book tomorrow, I would. Life has taught me so much and I know for sure that having faith in yourself and taking care of yourself goes a long way.

Life is too short. People are dying from so many things. The most you can do is do the best that you can and, put yourself first. Make yourself happy. If you are spiritual, get in tune with God. With so much going on, its best to be prayed up. If you're not spiritual, I'm not knocking it. I am very diverse and I love all people. I believe everyone should be happy and do what they love, if they are capable. 2018 will be a year of constant growth. Know your worth. Embrace your imperfections.

This message is for you reading this. You have either worked too hard, tried too hard, or been too stressed. Give yourself a break. Go have fun! If you don't have the means, set a cleaning day or do something fun at home, invite friends over. You deserve to laugh and be around people you love. You deserve a make-over or a day to just relax. Whatever it is, DO IT!

If I could give any advice, it would be to ADDRESS SELF-CARE.

If you're inspired by this post, I encourage you to inspire someone else.

This is only the beginning. Let's make this year THE BEST!

self help
Like

About the Creator

Social Worker

Follow your Dreams!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.