Motivation logo

94 Positive Affirmations For Kids

Empower your kid(s) with these affirmations

By Winnie MatPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
94 Positive Affirmations For Kids
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Affirmations can help kids practice positive self-talk, which is a skill that will serve them well throughout their lives.

The most important thing to remember when presenting affirmations for kids is that they have to be believable, so it's important to have realistic expectations.

It's also important not to put too much pressure on the child or give too many affirmations at once.

It's better if the parents lead by example and model positive self-talk until the child starts to pick up the habit for herself.

The following are a list of 94 affirmations, you can choose the ones you feel are best for your child. You can also get them in printable cards here.

  1. I am smart.
  2. I am happy.
  3. I am kind.
  4. I love myself.
  5. I love school.
  6. I'm a great kid.
  7. I am special.
  8. I love my family.
  9. I am a smart kid.
  10. I am beautiful.
  11. I always do my best.
  12. I am a good friend.
  13. I am a happy child.
  14. I am a good reader.
  15. I am a good listener.
  16. I am a great kid.
  17. I am strong and brave.
  18. I have good manners.
  19. I am smart and capable.
  20. I am a confident person.
  21. I am unique and special.
  22. I am kind and loving.
  23. I am strong and confident.
  24. I am loved and cherished.
  25. I am a kind, caring person.
  26. I deserve the best in life.
  27. I am smart and talented.
  28. I can make friends easily.
  29. I am a good friend to others.
  30. I am kind and compassionate.
  31. I am confident and brave.
  32. I love learning new things.
  33. I am smart and I like school.
  34. I am healthy, happy and safe.
  35. I am competent and competent.
  36. I am creative and imaginative.
  37. My body is healthy and strong.
  38. I am worthy, and I am loved.
  39. I am confident in my abilities.
  40. My body is strong, healthy and fit.
  41. I enjoy learning new things every day.
  42. I love my family, friends and myself.
  43. I am a talented and creative person.
  44. I can achieve anything I put my mind to.
  45. I am helpful to others, and they like me.
  46. I do well in school and I get good grades.
  47. I am kind to others and they also show kindness to me.
  48. I am thankful for all the good things that my parents provide for me.
  49. I am always safe with my parents or guardians.
  50. I am a good friend to myself and others, too.
  51. I am smart and capable of doing well in school.
  52. I love myself for who I am and the way I look.
  53. I make good choices because I am smart and strong.
  54. I can do anything if I try my best and work hard.
  55. My body can be healthy if I treat it with respect.
  56. I have many friends who love me unconditionally.
  57. It is fun to play games with my friends at recess.
  58. When it comes to schoolwork, I'm a natural genius.
  59. I am kind to people, even when they aren't kind to me.
  60. I am excited about what life has to offer me today.
  61. I work hard when it comes to school and reading books.
  62. I am loved no matter what and it's okay to be different.
  63. My friends like me for who I am, not what I have or do.
  64. My body is healthy, so I eat well and exercise regularly.
  65. I have lots of friends at school who like to play with me.
  66. I have great ideas, and they are always welcome in my family.
  67. My parents love me very much and they know that I love them too.
  68. I am a good person who deserves love and respect from others.
  69. I am a good kid, and I know the difference between right and wrong.
  70. I am always learning new things, and I try my best at everything.
  71. I can always find something fun to do with my friends and family.
  72. I am growing up quickly, but I still need lots of love from my family.
  73. My parents love me just the way I am and they tell me so every day.
  74. I am better than all the other kids in my class because I am smarter.
  75. I am a child of GOD/ universe, and I have been given the gift of life.
  76. I am strong and brave, and nothing can stop me from reaching my goals.
  77. When my friends ask me for advice, they know they're getting the best.
  78. I am creative and imaginative, and my ideas are fun to share with my friends.
  79. When I make mistakes, I learn from them and don't make the same mistake twice.
  80. I always do my best work at school because I'm smart, not because I have to do it.
  81. I love myself for who I am and not for what others think about me or say about me.
  82. My parents listen to me when I express myself, even if they don't agree with what I'm saying.
  83. I choose healthy foods they taste better than junk food.
  84. My mommy and daddy always tell me that they are proud of me for being such a good girl/boy.
  85. My parents support me in everything that I do and believe in me no matter what happens in life.
  86. I feel good about myself when I help others in need, no matter if they're younger or older than me.
  87. I have great ideas and I know how to share them with others so that they will be interested in them too.
  88. I'm the best at math. I'm also good at writing and chess. I'm basically better than everyone at everything.
  89. My teachers like me because I work hard at school and am always willing to help other students with their work.
  90. I have a special place in my heart for animals, trees, and flowers because they make our world so beautiful!
  91. I always make good choices when it comes to my health, friends and school work.
  92. I have the power to create my own destiny, and I will be successful in life because of my hard work and perseverance.
  93. My parents respect my privacy, but they are available when I need someone to talk to about anything that is bothering me.
  94. I am a good friend, and I do my best to help others when they need it.

RECOMMENDED: Click here to get your kid(s) these beautiful, colorful printable affirmation cards they can carry wherever they go.

advice

About the Creator

Winnie Mat

Hi! Welcome to my profile. My name is Winnie and I am a lover of self care, romance, astrology, and makeup.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    WMWritten by Winnie Mat

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.