Motivation logo

5 Morning Habits That Will Change Your Life Forever;

Waking up Early is the 1st Habit

By Abbas AliPublished about a month ago 4 min read
1
5 Morning Habits That Will Change Your Life Forever;
Photo by Drew Beamer on Unsplash

Don’t tell me you are a night owl…just stop. Morning is the time our mental state is optimal, which means that’s the time we can focus and concentrate better. And the way you start your morning defines your whole day.

I experienced it many times, whenever I win against the snooze button, I will win the whole day. But whenever the snooze button wins, my day is a mess.

It’s just like magic, when waking up early, I am energetic, I feel positive, and my brain works well conversely, when waking up late, …I don’t want to talk about that.

Just start waking up early.

So, you may ask why I should wake up early. Here is the answer. You are going to wake up early to improve 3 facets of your life.

1. Physical Health / Fitness

2. Mental Health / Emotional State

3. Income

Let’s say you have to go to your office or school or college, I hope it will be around 8 PM, I want you to wake up 4 or 3 hours before that. 5 AM would be nice.

In that 3 to 4 hours there will be no one to distract you.

After waking up the first thing you should do is…

Exercise:

Exercise is the first thing you should do, don’t ask me why. Just do it.

I tried a lot of different activities like reading, meditating, and journaling immediately after waking up but seems to click.

After waking up I drink a bottle of water, do my restroom rituals then put on my socks, put on my shoes, hit the gym, turn on the treadmill, and run for 15 minutes. After the run, I will do a few other exercises.

So, the first thing you do after waking up is EXERCISE. It can be anything, just get your heart rate up. I would recommend you to do at least 15 minutes.

Exercising not only makes you look good and keeps you healthy but it also improves your brain.

Exercise has been shown to have significant cognitive benefits, influencing various aspects of mental function and overall brain health.

It improves your memory, focus, and concentration, and also reduces stress.

For me, exercise is like brushing my teeth. I don’t start my day without doing it.

After completing your workout take a …

Cold Shower:

Don’t take a hot bath after your workout, I am not here to debate which is best.

Just take a cold shower it helps in faster recovery after exercise, and improves blood circulation.

After getting freshen-up it’s time to…

Meditate:

You still have your early morning time in your hand.

First, if you are someone who has never meditated in your life, I am sorry for you.

Some people try meditation for like 2 days and then quit if they see no change, you will not see any changes until and unless you practice meditation for at least 2 weeks.

Just start meditating.

We all fall back into our old bad habits because of our lack of awareness. How many times have you checked your phone for no reason, How many times have you found yourself mindlessly scrolling through social media or reaching for a snack without realizing it?

These mindless actions are often the result of zero awareness.

Meditate every day you will start to live in the present and you will have a very good awareness of your actions.

Not only that, I want you to meditate after a cold shower, because you need a clear and focused mind to perform the next habit, which is …

Learn a High-Income Skill:

We are good physically and mentally now, it’s time to become good financially.

You should spend at least 1 hour or more if you can, learning any one of the high-income skills.

Right now if you ask me, the high-income skills are.

1. Machine Learning / Data Science / AI

2. Digital Marketing

3. Content Creation (Specifically, YouTube Videos)

4. Video Editing (Can be linked with the 3rd skill)

5. UX/UI Design

There is much more you can explore. Just pick one or two and master it within a year. After a year you should have a new income stream.

After learning these skills you can do freelancing and make YouTube Videos teaching people the things you learned.

Now start your day…

Don’t tell anyone about this, just do it consistently for a year. Other people will automatically notice changes in you.

Work when everyone is sleeping, and show off when everyone is awake.

goalssuccessself helpadvice
1

About the Creator

Abbas Ali

Here to write life-changing articles.

Connect With Me On: https://twitter.com/AbbasAli_X

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.