Motivation logo

10 Healing Tips and Awareness To Help You On Your Journey.

Healing starts by not settling for immediate feelings that turn into self-serving reactions.

By ANASTASIA ADAMSPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
10 Healing Tips and Awareness To Help You On Your Journey.
Photo by Road Trip with Raj on Unsplash

Healing the inner workings starts with HUMILITY.

1. I realized I needed to incorporate a pearl of higher wisdom into my life that understood love, decency, and principles on a deeper level than humans.

Leaning further on this wisdom, I learned to trust this source as I inched into my heart depths; I became more transparent and consciously aware of all my inner dealings. I saw my cause and effects; I wasn't so innocent anymore.

My darkest sorrow, shame, and regrets were exposed, down to the bone marrow. Before I held this openness with myself, I found a safe space.

Prayer became my consistent tool.

I needed to test my world to see who I can trust.

There were times I found myself on my knees in deep tears of loss.

I had much time alone, a lot of time to self-reflect.

I discovered my EGO, pride, and entitlement were my most significant adversaries.

Journaling my temporary feelings and emotions was my door to transparency.

2. The more we move towards painful truths days will become heavier because we are re-exposing our nervous system to the emotional story we try to compartmentalize. For me, the tears became continuous for about a year.

Prayer was my absolute.

However, I needed more ways to effectively spill out these mountains without hardening, without becoming fixed as the victim or the villain, and most certainly without any more acts of self-sabotage. I refused to live a life of drinking or smoking.

I saw myself developing my strengths.

I wrote everything I thought about, perceived, remembered, experienced and every feeling that exposed itself to me from happiness, desires, doubt, anxieties to anger.

If I wrote these nesting events or emotions the way I saw them or how I assumed I witnessed them I would learn to trust myself because I was intensely honest with myself.

Everything I wrote wasn't accurate because certain memories were perceived events, so I couldn't restructure my inner world on my imperfect thinking and experiences.

As I journaled, I asked for the correct thinking ability, forgiveness, and patience.

Therapy was just a plus.. but it was not my fixer

3. I could sit in front of a total stranger and blame, be disgusted and indignant by external forces for a long time. I had to grasp I TOLERATED many of my external relationships. I had to accept the weightiest truths - my principles, values, and morals were compromised by me because I operated out of a desperate heart... A "Woe is me" was no longer going to be my internal disposition.

I remember turning cold and detached without an explanation because someone had gotten too close to my triggers which raised a wall of reactive entitlement behavior, not healthy boundaries.

I did not like or had the skills of making healthy connections because I feared judgment, fairness, or betrayal. The reason I fear these things is because I entertained this kind of behavior within [my lens about the world came from within].

4. Being on the defense only protects pride, always lean forward... which means what can I learn or take from the situation even though I am not getting the best experience now. The most toxic person can teach you how to be kind to others because everyone is worth the effort, even when their behavior do not demonstrate it.

By Eric Ward on Unsplash

I started paying attention to what I was putting out into the world.

5. Love is always doing the right thing (even if we do not personally benefit, we must learn to reject immediate satisfaction)

6. Seeking human approval is mental chaos, never protect imperfection or allow it to take precedence.

7. Learn to accept a loss by developing love and removing attachments, fighting pride by growing humility and patience.

8. Learn the difference between the physical person vs the spiritual person.

9. Care and respect even when people demonstrate less… never think to much of self in any direction.

10. Always put the mind in an awareness of your feelings at all times (whatever feeling presents itself, capture it by focusing on the feeling, pause, then understand what’s happening, gather why or how often this feeling arise (those who trigger you only expose what’s not healed or controlled).

how to
Like

About the Creator

ANASTASIA ADAMS

Children’s Book Author

Mental and Emotional health topics

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.