Longevity logo

What's In the Cards

A Deeper Meaning Inside My Tarot Reading

By Michaela GallienPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
3

Not many people believe in fate or destiny. There are many paths in life that open many windows of opportunity, but no matter which path we take we are always destined to end up in the same place. Our fate is already set for us, and with every one of our actions, there is a chain reaction that opens and closes the next windows of opportunity on our path to reach that fate. On those days where we each wonder if we are doing the right thing for ourselves, if we made the right choices, and if the here and now is where we are meant to be just know the answer is yes. It's what's in the cards for you. What was in my cards is what led me to you.

The thing about tarot card readings is they are very intricate, they're able to give answers to those deeper questions that have been suppressed to the back of your mind. It takes practice to understand what it is the cards are trying to show you, what their deeper meaning and message may be. I had only been practicing with my cards as I sat in front of my spread trying to determine what my heart wanted to know, curious as to what it was deep down I was really looking for. I knew I was searching for answers to a deeper question, I knew I was looking to be pointing in a direction as I had felt so lost for so long. As I stared at the spread only one message stood out to me and that was, step outside of your comfort zone.

I wasn't sure what the message meant, I wasn't even sure what the deeper question was that I was looking to have answered. Step outside your comfort zone. The first thought that crossed my mind was sky-diving, heights make me completely uncomfortable and that would be a huge way to completely destroy my comfort zone. However, I will never step that far outside of my comfort zone as the zone would be completely obliterated after that. It was a message that really made me think about myself and the things that I am comfortable with doing and things that make me uncomfortable. One of those things is being around strangers, yet it was the opportunity to meet a stranger that led me to you.

The day we met I didn't just meet one stranger, I met a whole handful of strangers. It was a day I was simply trying to put my best foot forward as a mother and give my daughter the opportunity to have friends her age. There I was sitting at a birthday party for a little girl I had never met, with people I didn't even know the names of. I was completely uncomfortable. But, I noticed you and even more I felt drawn to you. It was as if at that moment I was in the right place at the right time. Your comfortability with yourself, the confidence you held, the way you lit up a room exuded from your being. I wanted to carry that level of comfort within myself, I wanted to attain that level of confidence within myself, I wanted to know you.

That moment was the when you know, you just know, moment. Loving you from that moment has been easy, the deeper question I had and the answer I had been looking for was found with you. So often people use the terms it was the hand I was dealt and it wasn't in my cards, and I felt for a period of time that the hand I was dealt was meant for everyone else and not me and it wasn't in my cards to make myself happy. With you, I've found happiness within myself. With you, I've begun to find myself and learn who I am outside of being a mother, a daughter, a friend. With you, I've found my voice and have learned how to use it and listen to it. With you, I have grown, I have prospered, I have once again found my faith and I have overcome some of the darkest times in my life.

Outside of myself and my own personal growth, I've found a best friend in you, I've found one of my biggest supporters, I have found my person.

Even if you don't believe in tarot readings, even if you don't believe in fate, someone has come into your life whether expected or not, and changed it for the better. They've made some of the more difficult days easier. They've managed to put a smile on your face on the most stressful days. Their existence in your life has been nothing short of a blessing, and for a moment the hand you've been dealt seems to fit you so perfectly. This is an appreciation piece, this is a moment to think about how lucky you are to have them. Even though this isn't your story, you still thought of someone who has impacted your life in the same way. This is a thank you, for all that you do and all that you are to me.

Article Image:

Gore, Sydney. “How to Use Tarot Cards in 2021.” Vogue, 27 Jan. 2021, https://www.vogue.com/article/tarot-as-a-tool-for-our-times.

spirituality
3

About the Creator

Michaela Gallien

writing is my outlet to free my mind, relieve stress, and truly be creative. I hope to share strong messages and relatable captivating stories that impact a greater audience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.