Longevity logo

Weight Loss Update

What I've done to lose weight

By Feven GPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Hi guys

It has been four months since I wrote a story about my weight loss journey, and now I'm back to update you on how I'm doing.

My weight loss journey hasn't been easy; as some of you already know, I started in 2020, and it is now 2022, which means it's been two years since I started, so it wasn't an easy ride. As of the last two years, I am proud to say that I have lost 90 pounds. I have been following a diet plan and working out regularly as part of my health regime. Having a strict diet plan is one of the things that work for me. It might not work for you, but you can try it if you want. So what I have been doing is eating less at night or not eating at night at all. At night, I choose not to eat anything. Recently, I ate oatmeal or eggs for breakfast as part of my breakfast routine. You can then skip lunch altogether if you want to do this. And then have dinner. What I did before was eating chicken wraps for dinner wasn't helping. I struggled to get out of the 150s two months ago, mainly because I messed up my diet plan and wasn't eating the right foods at the time. Even though I thought I was fine at 150 pounds, I knew I was overweight for my height, so I knew I needed to take action to lose weight. In order to lose weight, I had to stay active and eat well. When the time came, I had to switch my diet plan to get the weight loss I wanted, which helped me tremendously. So I ate a lot of tuna, salads, zucchini, whole wheat bread, and other nutritious foods. As of recently, I have been following this diet and have been very pleased with its results. Also, I decided to replace orange juice, mango, apple, and peach with water instead of the juices. So I only drank water with my meals. Drinking water with meals is a great way to stay hydrated throughout the day. I've been doing this for the last couple of weeks, drinking water with every meal I eat. While I wouldn't advise you to stop drinking juice altogether, I would encourage you to drink it in moderation. The best thing you can do is switch to juice containing fewer calories and less sugar if possible. I have tried something like this before, and I have found it to be very useful. There is still a good taste to it. As I mentioned before, the other thing to remember is that I would stay more active, such as taking long walks and doing 20 sit-ups every morning. Recently, I have been getting into the routine of doing that, contributing to the weight loss process. So I would wake up every morning before I started my day would do the 20 sit-ups. Besides helping you get abs, it also helps you lose weight; walking will do a lot to help you lose weight. I would stay active throughout my day. Additionally, I also feel that keeping a positive attitude and not feeling bad about myself because I'm no longer 120 pounds were other things that were helpful to me when it came to losing weight. Therefore, keeping a positive mindset is an important part of weight loss. My goal is to get back to 120 pounds, which I would love to do, but I am not there yet, and that is okay too. In order to reach my goals, I will need to work hard, eat right, exercise and keep a positive attitude. Most of my weight loss journey was spent watching what I ate and drank and sticking to a diet plan that worked for me and that I was comfortable with. After working hard for the past two years, I can proudly say that I currently weigh 145 pounds, counting down the pounds as I continue to lose. The thing that helped me keep track of my weight was weighing myself every two days in order to keep track of my progress. It is up to you to decide if you want to do that; what works for one person may not work for the other. However, I have found that it has worked for me in the end. By weighing myself every two days, I was able to keep track of my weight, and I still do that to ensure that my diet is working and keep track of my weight.

Thanks for reading! :)

weight lossfitness
1

About the Creator

Feven G

Hi, my name is Feven, and I am an Eritrean Canadian living in Toronto, Ontario. I am a creative individual who enjoys writing and creating content. If you want to know more about my experiences, I would be happy to share them with you. ☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.