Longevity logo

to, but the surface

to, but the surface

By paula cruzPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

Eyes blurred, a strict wind beat, a rebuke sounded, the body and mind awake. Finally, I woke up. "First of all, this time Zhou Zhouqing, the first c student 82 points...." . What the teacher said later, I did not pay attention to, but the surface does not show, in fact, the palms sweat, legs tremble slightly, the heart has been excited to fly. Back home, I told my parents in front of the hand and foot dance how difficult it is to achieve this achievement, mother smiled and touched my head, and rewarded me with a book I have been dreaming of. But the father still - face gloomy: "You are now the first test, your next time?" When I was in the first few science county, I was a little proud, immediately fell into the mire, and you? What will happen to you?" It sounded like a warning, a criticism, a reminder, but I heard it in one ear and out the other, as if I hadn't heard it. Another week week Qing, I once again achieved the first, plus usually feel good about myself, I seem to fall into my language is good. Illusion. I began to change the usual style, walking swagger, and sometimes do not listen in class. I just didn't realize that now I had fallen into the mire and was sleeping here forever. The days passed and the exams came. My daily learning plans, dictation, gradually full of loopholes, but I still go my own way, deliberately ignore this fact. After the mid-term exam, the results are issued. Student C, biology to write reflection, less than 40 points!" "Student C, Tao Fa only 49 points, not on 50, to strengthen the ability to recite!" "Student C, the Chinese backward too much!" Suddenly, all kinds of voices gathered in my ears, they were stern rebukes, warm reminders. They open the eyes of those who have been asleep for a long time. After opening my eyes, I began to reflect on myself: why should I be proud because of a good exam or two? Why do you fool yourself into thinking that your weaknesses are strengths? Why not listen to others? Yeah, why? It's just that I suck! So, we're just gonna let this leak go? No, you should try your best to make it up, and then surpass others, with the same cold window to study hard, how willing to live under others? Finally, the sleeper woke up!The annual college entrance examination season in July, from the beginning of July, the most discussed thing is about the college entrance examination, when the college entrance examination, which candidate lost the admission ticket? Which policeman was the fastest to help find out which examinee was late for bed during the college entrance exam? Which candidate is the first to walk out of the exam room. What is his estimate? Should be a good result in the exam! Whenever I see these messages, if I do not have a little feeling in my heart, it is impossible, after all, I have experienced two college entrance examinations, although it is in the era of my college entrance examination, far less attention than people now, because at that time, I remember that I am a person in the exam, and my parents seem to have no feelings. It just feels so important! Just remember the first college entrance examination failure, I think I have to make up another year, mom and dad are also supported, so many years, mom and dad love for their own really can not be described in words! As a result, after the second college entrance examination, to meet their own is still not text, until now they have forgotten their own experience at that time, it seems that there is no, now Tiktok said so exciting, people are Internet identification benben-turning example can not be compared with a successful example! These two days to see the most is everyone to check the news, see mostly some exciting moments, but recall their own two college entrance examination experience, are ended in failure, sometimes think about their own life, is probably a capital failure! However, I can see that some of the candidates in the video have achieved good results in the college entrance examination, and I am sincerely happy for them! Last year, a neighbor girl in the yard answered the two lines, feeling that the test was not good, after a year of make-up examination, this year finally went to a similar school, I really am very happy for him, because compared with myself, she is really excellent! I really hope that every student can achieve excellent results and live up to their efforts of more than ten years!

literaturebodyart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.