Longevity logo

Them jeans

Finally finding keto

By TanyaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Life change

Hi there. Welcome to my on going battle of trying to get back into the jeans I've held onto for years, NO JOKE! I think it's been about ten years now that I've packed and unpacked these jeans over and over. I've even sat holding a pair of these jeans and just cried my eyes out for hours.

See, I've always had trouble keeping weight off me as an adult. I was very out going as a kid and as I grew into my teen years the same. I was always in some kind of sport, dancing, or bike ridding. I ate what ever I wanted with no worries. As I got older, I started to notice that eating certain foods would make me feel really bad and sick. I tried really hard to stay away from foods that made me feel just awful but, it was really hard and I would beat myself up for eating those foods.

In 2007 I was diagnosed with hypo-thyroidism which made it even harder to keep weight off. At one point in my life I really starved myself. I lost weight of course, as soon as I ate something I felt sick because I ate so much in one sitting. "YES" I gained all the weight I had lost back and more. I cried so much. I became so depressed and my doctor put me on medication for the depression. I was very hard on myself. I couldn't even look at myself in the mirror. I wouldn't take pictures at all.

I have two kids and I always had an excuse not exercise or eat right. That excuse was "I just DON'T have TIME"! I had tried all kinds of diet pills, you know the kind that say "EAT WHAT EVER YOU WANT and still loose weight". Oh yeah, I fell for it over and over. A new pill came out I was buying it. I tried Weight Watcher's, Slim fast, Adkins, Paleo and then I came across a post that said KETO eat the foods you love and still loose weight, feel great and avoid the bloating.

I thought I hit the gold mine. Totally thought the Keto life style was new when I saw it just around August 2020. Oh my goodness was I wrong. It wasn't new it was something I had never came across. It's something I can make for the whole family. My oldest child is 10 and is Autisic. I found out this Keto life style change was very good for him as well.

I'm not going to sit here and say I've lost a ton of weight or anything like but, I say I feel better and have lost some weight. The food is great and YES I can enjoy those foods I used to eat that would make me feel awful again, with a small twist though. I cook it at home I use healthy ingredients and eating good fats. Know I can't say that it's always easy because it's not. Yes there's times I feel lazy and would like to just order fast food but, then I think about it really hard. I want to get into the jeans so bad. I smile and say I got this. You know what I do got this.

It's only been a few months since I've change my eating life style and I haven't this good in a very long time. I'm not a doctor, trainer or a dietician by far. I'm just a normal person that is trying to stay healthy, live longer, and trying to fit into them jeans.

diet
Like

About the Creator

Tanya

I am a proud mother of two special needs kids. It can be a little hard at times, but no matter what at the end of the day I love my kids more than anything, and I am so proud of them. They really do light my heart up like a wild flower.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.