Longevity logo

The Thing about Angels ….

Help in Challenging Times

By Auriol BurgessPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

The Thing About Angels…….

There has been a lot written about Angels so at first I thought what’s the point? No….that’s a lie. At first the title came to me and then I thought there has been so much written about Angels what’s the point? And that is the point. To go with that initial nudge and not let it be clouded with ‘human’ judgement. The angels would not entertain a negative thought and nor should you. That was not what I wanted to write. Should. But it is as if when I write something else takes over. But angels wouldn’t say should. Hmmmm. It’s taken me years to sort this one out, what is my inner voice and what is angelic communication. You see I can communicate with angels. How do I know? How do I know it is not my imagination? Because it started happening long before it was popular. I was drawn to angels. I felt them. I knew they were there and through a series of coincidences started to open up to them. So when I say they wouldn’t have a negative thought I say that because it took a long time to get in to the right ‘space’ to communicate with them. Although they are there when you are in a negative space at the time when you most need them they work on a very different, lighter vibration so when you are in the dense fog of negative thinking and all the thought forms we pick up on this planet it is hard for them to get through. I guess that was one of the reasons I stopped drinking. To clear my vibration. Anyway this may not make sense. Of course the words make sense but some people may not know what I mean by vibration. It is almost like the frequency we resonate at. Like a radio station. The vibe you put out is what you attract. So I have been working for a long time on my ‘vibe’. Our vibe gets clogged up with all sorts of things, often pain from our past and even past lives. So how do we clear it? By listening. Listening to that inner guidance. Which slowly reveals the roadmap but we all get so caught up with ‘worldly’ things that we don’t listen. Well, Mother Earth has got our attention now!! But a lot of people will not know how to listen so that’s why I am writing this. I didn’t know this when I started the article but that’s how it works. I have become a channel. I get daily angelic guidance. Did you know that the angels cannot help unless you ask? So I guess that was when it first happened. I started asking for help. Something in me just knew there was something else out there, up there. At the time friends and family thought I was completely bonkers. As I had my spiritual awakening in the 80s. It’s been a long wait. Till now. But something in me always knew this was coming. Not necessarily the pandemic. But the global fear as the planet awakens to a new level of consciousness and returns to love. What does that mean? Well, in my twenties I had my spiritual awakening where I realised I was not who I thought I was. The girl from Maidenhead who wanted to be an actress. I knew stuff. It was scary. Not knowing who I was anymore and I began a long and involved spiritual journey culminating in a realisation at 30 that what is happening on the planet now was going to happen and I had come to here to help. It was mindblowing. And no one believed me apart from one friend who could see what I saw. Were we both mad? It certainly felt like it. Having all this ‘knowledge’ and no proof. But it wouldn’t stop . The guidance. The ‘knowing’. So over the years I learned to work with it. Then I continued to meet people along every step of the way who were ‘believers’. And I deepened my connection to the angelic realms. That is a long story and would be for another time but I guess the essence of this story and the message the angels want out there is this. They do exist and if you ask for help they can give it. Are waiting to give it. As we sit in pain and turmoil there are thousands of lightworkers and angels assisting the planet. So how do you communicate with your angel? I have found the most effective way is to be quiet and believe. As I say they work on a higher vibration so if we are anxious or worried or negative it is harder to connect as that is not their ‘vibe’. Obviously we are on a different vibe but the more you communicate with them the lighter your vibe gets and that is how they help. A bit chicken and egg, really. How do you get to them of you are on a low vibe? If you sit quietly and try to calm your mind and believe they will do the rest. It may take months, years even but slowly you will see and feel the difference. A whole new world starts opening up . Clearing or facing the fear with their help and attracting more and more love and abundance. Problems solved, issues resolved from a higher perspective, money flowing to you just when you need it and a feeling of being protected and loved. Finally you know there is literally nothing to be afraid of. Once you learn the angelic world you become able to protect yourself energetically from all negativity and if you do encounter something negative they will guide you to the reason. It could be from a past life, or something you need to learn. You see we are all on a journey and we chose to be on this planet at this time for this huge awakening. And angels can lighten our load. So try it. Sit quietly and ask. Ask, Believe, Receive. And trust the answer that you get. It may take time, you may doubt it at first. But persevere and they will lead you home.

spirituality
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.