Longevity logo

THE COVID CHALLENGE

“In times like these we will discover who in these truly are talented”

By Erik DeSean BarrettPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
CLOSED FOR 🏗OHIO CREEK PROJECT🚧 2020.

There is a concept on the YouTube done twice a year known as VEDA. This acronym stands for VLOG, EVERYDAY IN APRIL/AUGUST. It is accompanied by its holiday version also known as VLOGMAS, which this acronym stands for VLOG EVERYDAY UNTIL CHRISTMAS.

VEDA over the years has been a YouTubers challenge in itself.. How does one create thirty days of both compelling and entertaining content, without doing crazy 💩💩 typically found on one of the Paul brothers channel?? Before we could gather a response to this our first VEDA of the decade, we were smacked with RONA.. AGAIN being a creator is hard enough, NOW ya hit us with indefinate seclusion, restrictions, which places us in a creative box..

It was Mark Twain who stated “It is times like these which try Mans SOULS”... So in these trying times, I figured I would either buckle under the tragedy, or find a way to rise to the occassion..

My answer to VEDA this year is what I would like to call THE COVID CHALLENGE. This challenge consists of Ten points I must follow in order to win 2020 VEDA 1.

THE COVID CHALLENGE goes into effect at FIVE AM, Wednesday April THE FIRST, Thousand Twenty and concludes at NINE PM Thursday April THE THIRTIETH, Two thousand twenty.

Inside those thirty days I am allowed to the following.

1. I can ONLY leave the house TWICE. {Except for Emergency}. These two times ARE NOT for social events, or recreation, rather for parts, or supplies, I.E. essential needs.. Which means I must evaluate what my needs are, making certain those two times I leave the house, I fulfilled them all..

2. I each day Must find something active to do for a minimum of twelve hours.. I’m do not have to do everything consecutively, but must complete inside the hours of FIVE AM, to NINE PM..

3. I each day Must complete a minimum of thirty minuets of Exercise. Making sure I stay within the rules of SOCIAL DISTANCING, If I chose for my workout *RUNNING OR WALKING, I can only go up to a half of a mile away my home...

4. I PERSONALLY Must COOK👨🏾‍🍳 at minimum four different types of dishes. These dishes do not have to be extremely fancy, or be made from scratch, however I must add some kind of creative touch to it..

5. I am only allowed to do take out/delivery Twice during THE COVID CHALLENGE. SIDE NOTE *Take OUT does not count as one of an outing as long as I ONLY use facilities with a DRIVE THRU...

6. I MUST during THE COVID CHALLENGE discover creatively ways to connect with people I cherish while at the same time making a minimum of thrity new friends. **NOTE** These meeting can not in anyway shape or form being PHYSICAL!!

7. I must during THE COVID CHALLENGE reframe from POSTING, SAYING or participating in anything negative ESPECIALLY via social MEDIA..

8. I MUST each day of THE COVID CHALLENGE spend at least one hour which can be divided into two parts, before or after my day, in quiet meditation. If participating in this outside it must be ONLY in places close to home, which is not generally where people congregate.

9. I MUST by the end of THE COVID CHALLENGE have consumed at minimum thirty gallons of water, which breaks down to one gallon per day..

10. EACH VLOG MUST be released by NINE PM on the following challenge day. For Clarity. Day one of THE COVID CHALLENGE MUST BE RELEASED BY THURSDAY APRIL SECOND at NINE PM.

I can imagine what is going thru your minds as you read this; mostly because I realize what is going thru mine. This looks like one of the dumbest and most boring challenges EVER. I in many cases will agree with you, BUT I take inspiration from VINCE McMAHON.. The show somehow must go on, even if the continuance does not make sense.

My reasoning for taking this THE COVID CHALLENGE is to prove that even tho we are in a bad situation, there is a silver lining, there is a way for us to on the other side become stronger than we ever were; and again in the mindset of MARK TWAIN, since my soul will be tested, It is the ONLY TIME I would like the results to return positive..

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Erik DeSean Barrett

Blogger👨🏾‍💻 Vlogger🎥 Podcaster🎙Life Enthusiasts!!! On mission to prove one can do what they believe despite what anyone says.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.