Longevity logo

Tarot Reading for February 3, 2023

Optimism seems to be the thing

By Jason Almirez-TaglianettiPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Well, here we are at the end of another week. This one for me represents week 4 in my study with tarot. I’ll publish an article soon about some of the things I’ve learned in the last month of learning to do this. So far I love it and hope that you are enjoying this as much as I am in doing it.

This week has been a tough one for me. I’ve had some major realizations about my life and about the shift that I’m making. The cracks are starting to show, and it’s becoming clear that I needed a new direction for a while now. Learning to read tarot seems to be just the thing I’ve needed for a while. Anyway... here are today's cards.

Our first card, the situation card, is the Knight of Wands. He looks like a good young man, charging into the situation. But not forcefully it’s more of a “golly-gee” kind of vibe I’m getting. It’s the kind of energy you find in teenagers and young adults who want to conquer the world and do amazing things. It’s the kind of energy you want to support but you also know from experience that they’re going to get heartbroken. You want to warn them but you know they won’t listen. And it won’t help either. This is the process all young people have to go through. This card is the rose-colored glasses. It’s full of optimism with a gung-ho vibe. The yellow robe he wears is a symbol of that optimism and the red horse is all about passion and Vitality. It’s also a card about creativity. This card is showing us something creative, something that we are passionate about. Something that we love and we love doing.

Our next card is the Queen of wands. Another card about creativity and optimism. She sits on her throne, confident about herself and her world. There is a lot of yellow in this card, again a color all about optimism. The lions throughout the card are symbols of courage and strength. And she embodies these traits beautifully. I’m also seeing a relationship between these two cards. They’re from the same suit and have an equal amount of optimism about them. In this spread, these two people are facing away from each other. And I feel as if these two things like each other, but don’t need each other at this point. Both are comfortable in themselves. I’m not sure where that thought is going but it’s something to think about. Another thing with these two cards is that both the Knight and the Queen have wands that are flowering or have leaves on them. Which to me signifies a bloom or blossoming of sorts. They are still very much alive. Still making something from themselves. There is a lot of life in these cards.

Our last card, the takeaway, is the 8 of pentacles. This card shows a man sitting on a bench with a hammer and a chisel and appears to be carving out a pentacle. I think this guy is the one who makes the pentacles. Pentacles are all about earthly things, work, and finances. So perhaps this card is about a guy who makes money. He looks pretty happy as well. I think this card is about work, and about enjoying your work. Taking pride in a job well done. This card is very colorful with the yellow of the pentacles, blue in his shirt, his black apron, red stockings, and shoes. I feel like he’s creative in his work, passionate about it, and strong. Ultimately he’s good at his job and he loves his job.

I feel like today’s cards are referencing a project or work. Things are just getting off the ground maybe. It’s young, it’s cool, and it’s ready to run free. It’s a teenager getting their driver’s license and heading out on the freeway for the first time without any adults in the car. It’s free and man does it feel good! Our takeaway card suggests that we are going to enjoy working on this project. We will be good at it and passionate about it. The number 8 is also a number that speaks to abundance and prosperity. I feel that is project is going to be successful. But we have to show up with good energy and a good spirit. We can’t let anything get us down or deter us from our path. If we put our heart and soul into it it will be every bit as successful as we desire it to be.

Thanks for reading. I hope that you enjoyed this one. As always, if it resonates with you, please leave a comment and let me know, and if it doesn’t perhaps you know someone who might need to hear this message today. Consider sharing with a friend. I’ll be extremely grateful if you do.

Thanks again and have a great day and a great weekend!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Jason Almirez-Taglianetti

I'm an intuituve tarot reader studying the tarot and writing about my journey. To purchase readings please visit my livelogue site.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.