Longevity logo

Solfeggio Frequencies - FEEL IT TO HEAL IT

Healing The Body, Mind and Soul Through Specific Tones

By Kelson MuddPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

The use of specific tones of sound can be traced back to ancient historical societies who understood the power of these frequencies to help heal various aspects of one’s body, mind and soul. Virtually all forms of religion from Western Christianity to Eastern Indian religions have incorporated these tones into their chants, with Gregorian Monks, Indian Sanskrit chants and Buddhist monks using the power of “Om” to resonate deep within every cell of the human body.

In the recovery circles I associate with, I have regularly heard the term “you need to feel it in order to heal it,” which I now relate to the meditation, sleep, and relaxation music that I utilize on a day to day basis to help reduce my anxiety, fears, depression, self-doubt, and create a safe space of inner peace, strength, courage, and self-love.

If one searches on YouTube for “healing meditation music” they will find that many uploaded songs are tuned to Solfeggio Frequencies, which vary depending on where in the body or mind and what one is feeling they need to help and heal. Now, I could go into the famous scientists, physicians and researchers who brought Solfeggio frequencies to the mainstream, but that would have to wait for another article due to the amount of information that is out here, not to mention all the citing of sources I would need to include! But what I will say is that there have been a growing amount of scientists providing supporting evidence on the positive effects that these frequencies have in promoting wellness within the body and mind and that the essential function of healthy DNA within us is improved when exposed to tonal frequencies found in Gregorian and Sanskrit chants, or soundscape music tuned to specific solfeggio frequencies.

Again, you have to feel it to heal it! So let's have a look at the six different Solfeggio frequencies and what their benefits are to these amazing bodies of ours.

396Hz - Do you want to feel more uplifted, confident and able to chase your dreams? 396 Hz if the frequency for you. It’s ability to help reduce one’s worries and anxiety as well as eliminate self-doubt and negative self-beliefs allows one to achieve personal goals more effectively.

432Hz - The frequency that has been scientifically shown to slow down the heart means that 432Hz is ideal when practicing yoga, meditation and winding down for sleep. The calming, nurturing and soothing effect of this frequency creates a space in the mind for peace and well-being.

528Hz - This is known as the “Miracle Frequency” for its ability to heal and repair DNA. It’s understandable to be skeptical of this claim as the research into this frequency is still relatively new, but promising discoveries in the past several years have emerged showing that stress is significantly reduced in the endocrine and autonomic nervous system when test subjects were asked to listen to music tuned to 528Hz. Personally I find this tone playing in the background to be helpful in maintaining my energy levels and freeing any mental blockages while I am working on my writing or art.

639Hz - Having an argument with a loved one or tensions in the household starting to become elevated? Put on some music tuned to 639Hz in the background and see those emotions and mood elevations begin to balance and harmonize once again! This frequency has been shown to improve one’s mood, improve understanding and communication skills, and increase the love connectivity in interpersonal relationships. When the kids are home after a day at school and I could sense there is some disharmony going on emotionally on the drive home then this is the frequency I play to help with our family meetings and mitigate conflict.

741Hz - To be honest, I do not use this frequency nearly enough. I know that 741Hz is powerful as it promotes self-expression and problem-solving skills. It also helps in focusing one’s attention on what is truly necessary or needed, as well as helping one speak their truth so they get their needs met. With 528Hz and 639Hz I feel I get my needs met with the challenges I face on a day to day so I opt to listen to those rather than 741Hz.

852Hz - Having lived in addiction for so many years my brain still wants to revert to negative thought patterns cause that is where it is comfortable. Not a healthy mindset to be in! I know that nothing grows in one’s comfort zone and that I needed to flip the script around if I wanted a chance to succeed and truly believe in myself. Once I did my research on Solfeggio frequencies and found that 852Hz was helpful in replacing negative thoughts with positive ones I knew that this was going to be a powerful tool to put in my recovery toolbox. 852Hz opens the communication channel to your inner strength, intuition, and best version of yourself. Most mornings I am up with my headphones on, meditating to music tuned to this frequency and can personally say I notice a positive difference when I start my days with this frequency to those days I am rushing out the door.

I encourage you to let go of skepticism and step out of your comfort zone, do a body scan to pinpoint what feelings or emotions you feel needs some additional aid and pick a song tuned to a solfeggio frequency that matches that need. Feel free to have it on as background music as you go about your daily activities, or while you practice meditation, gentle exercise (ie. yoga), afternoon reset naps or before you go to sleep.

Click here to check out the "miracle frequency" 528Hz for free on Youtube.

If you would like access to 3 free solfeggio frequency downloads as well as 7 free Chakra Healing and Tuning downloads then just hop on over to here and check out this amazing resource that is available to you!

Love and light to your best self!

meditation
Like

About the Creator

Kelson Mudd

No alarm clock needed, my passion wakes me up! Passion for learning. Passion for empowering and helping others. Passion to being being the best version of myself every day, no excuses...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.