Longevity logo

Psychic Tarot, Palm or Psychic Readings

And what do we get stuck on but the worst news!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 months ago 4 min read
Psychic Tarot, Palm or Psychic Readings
Photo by Mark de Jong on Unsplash

Over the years I have attended many body, mind, and spirit expos. I just happened to tell my sister once that I was going to one on Saturday. She had never been and wasn't sure if she wanted to go or not. I said that I go for entertainment and have been going for years.

I told her I don't take anything too seriously and it works best that way. So Saturday came around and she was raring to go. She was excited and wanted to know everything I knew before we went. I told her that someone there was giving photos of auras for free and I thought that would be fun.

Then I told her that there were all kinds of interesting booths to check out. I mentioned I usually figure out the amount I wish to spend there before going in. That saves me money. If I don't have that figured out, I will overspend, every time.

As we stopped in the entryway to pick up speaker schedules and a map of the different highlights, we decided this would be fun and we were excited to go in. As we entered the first person standing inside the door, greeted us and asked if we were interested in a free reading.

At his booth, there was a sign saying Psychic Readings in large letters. An older woman was sitting in the booth. He explained that she would be giving readings later and that she was the expert. He then looked at both of us and said, "I can see you are sisters."

That was not a big revelation, but he went on. He said to me and then my sister, "You may want to start taking ulta bifidus as you have a hernia that could use some help. And you have a problem with Catholicism." That was exactly correct and we had been talking about it on our way to that event.

I had already started the bifudus that week, but it was some time before I learned of the hernia. She didn't want to agree so she walked on and I thanked him and gave him a tip for the reading. I think it was obvious that his reading was impactful by how we responded.

I laughed and pointed at her and said, I told you!! She frowned.

We then went to check out some other stands and all were very entertaining. We sat through a demonstration of cooking pots and pans and tasted the food. It was delicious but way more than my budget or hers would allow.

We then went to look for the pictures of the auras. After having them done, my sister complained that she wanted my aura. Hers was brown, orange, yellow colors, and small, while mine was blue, purple and white and large.

The reading on the material we received described what each of us did very well. My sister was an artist and a teacher and I was a counselor /therapist, and reiki practitioner. This is as much as I remember, although I know I have mine somewhere yet.

We listened to a very entertaining speaker and we each took something away from that. When we left we had both underspent our budget. It was a great sister day and we talked about doing it again. I have. I don't think she did.

My sister has been dead for 11 years now. She may have been sick at the time. She died from Leukemia in 2010 at age 53. I was so glad to spend that time with her. And to attempt to help her with her Nun problem!

She did not have a good experience in grade school and as an adult woman, she wasn't having a good experience with a nun supervisor. I believe events like this have helped me to know myself better and to move me along in my healing, even though it isn't always easy to do.

More recently, my daughter and I went to a place in San Francisco. It was after having crepes in a lunch place next door. The person asked if we were interested in a tarot or palm reading or a simple psychic reading. We both chose psychic.

I have had tarot and palm before a couple of times and have never sat down for a psychic reading. She took us separately as they were following distancing and mask mandates. She sat behind a large glass partition. She asked that I think of two wishes.

Then she asked that I tell her one of them. The one I told her was about upcoming surgery and wanting it to be successful. She told me it would be successful and that I would live a long life.

She told me a few other things about my life and somewhere in there, she told me that I have some friends that aren't my friends behind my back. Guess what I remembered the most out of everything she told me?

What does that mean, who are those friends? Are they even my friends? Maybe they are just acquaintances? No, it was clear, friends are who she was talking about. She didn't tell me who but she said enough to know it would come out.

What can I learn from this? I am ready, even though it may be painful!

spirituality

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Denise E LindquistWritten by Denise E Lindquist

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.