Longevity logo

My Ultimate Stress Relief Guide

When I am feeling stressed or overwhelmed, I take my mind to the beach.

By Maxine HupyPublished 3 years ago 5 min read

Created withPYM

2

It’s a calm place that I like to visit to clear my head and ground my thoughts. The beach has a routine – waves wash in and waves wash out…creating a rhythm. In order to prevent feeling stressed or overwhelmed in the morning, I have a specific routine in place.

Like the rhythm of the beach, my morning routine helps set my rhythm for the day.

I start the day by making my bed as soon as I get out of it. This gives me a sense of accomplishment first thing in the morning, encouraging me to keep accomplishing goals throughout the day. As an entrepreneur, this is important to keep me motivated. Next, I put on some music to wake my mind and body up while I make breakfast in the kitchen. This gets my body and mind moving while I cook. As a professional dancer this is important to jumpstart my endorphins - I am never not moving! Finally, I sit down to check my emails. This gives me time to organize my schedule for the day. Since I’m currently studying for my MBA, I need to balance my schoolwork with running my business and dance training.

While this morning routine seems easy enough to follow and get my day in the perfect motion, 2021 has been far from easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy. In fact, I saw a meme recently that described it as stress-depressy-lemon-zesty and that really resonated with me.

From major life changes to the ongoing pandemic, 2021 has definitely been one of the more stressful years in my life, and we are only three and a half months in!

When I find myself struggling to balance my top priorities- being an entrepreneur, professional dance and studying for my MBA, I experience moments of feeling overwhelmed, frustrated, and feelings of self-doubt and maybe that I’m not quite good enough. But, life should be enjoyed! I love working hard to achieve my goals, but I value my peace of mind even more.

Over the past few years, I have tried various holistic remedies like different teas and CBD as ways to help me find a little “me” time, and allow myself to relax. So, when I came across the PYM Mood Chews, I was immediately curious to try them. PYM stands for Prepare Your Mind. I found this to be the perfect addition to my morning routine…two gummies to help reset my mind and be my best self. PYM Mood Chews provide a holistic remedy to help combat those moments of feeling stress, while remaining transparent about their ingredients.

Here are the three main ingredients in the PYM gummies and what they do for you:

GABA – The amino acid GABA is a naturally occurring neurotransmitter in the brain. Research shows that it supports anxiety managements and mood elevation. GABA is the primary inhibitory neurotransmitter in the brain.

L-Theanine – Helps to reduce physical and mental stress and boost mood and cognitive performance. Research shows that L-Theanine supports relaxation, improved cognition, and focus.

Rhodiola – Research shows that Rhodiola provides support for anxiety and depression. It works with the body to help manage stress and has natural neuroprotective properties.

Last month, I was nominated for the Entrepreneurial Excellence Award at UCLA Anderson for the work I did on my thesis project where I started a new company, Creative Juice.

Talk about a HUGE honor! This meant I would need to present to the faculty one more time…cue the NERVES and subsequently, cue the PYM Mood Chews.

I love performing and during my career as a professional dancer I have done A LOT of performing all over the world. Even after performing in front of hundreds of thousands of people, I still get nervous before every single show. Presenting as an entrepreneur and MBA student is no different for me. I love it, but I get nervous before it starts.

When scheduling my presentation day, I added my PYM Mood Chews to my morning routine and my pre-presentation routine.

30 minutes before the presentation I took two PYM gummies and rehearsed my lines. I felt calm, centered, and ready to nail the presentation. The presentation butterflies quickly disappeared, and I was able to impress the faculty without my usual nerves.

By Max van den Oetelaar on Unsplash

When I take my PYM Mood Chews, I close my eyes while chewing them completely and picture myself sitting on the beach, listening to the waves crash, soaking in the warmth of the sun, and smelling the salty air. The nickel-sized gummy is not overly sweet but has a tasty citrus flavor that reminds me of sunny days by the beach.

PYM helps me recalibrate and reminds me to Be Present, Be You, and Be Ok. PYM Prepares Your Mind to produce the naturally occurring neurotransmitters that help you feel like yourself again. The gummies have adaptogens and amino acid complexes that help recalibrate the body and brain so it can heal itself. They are non-GMO, gluten free, and have zero added sugars – healthy for the body and the mind. The feeling is subtle yet effective. When stress/anxiety strikes, I tend to get very overwhelmed and, in my head, making it difficult to focus on anything but the feeling of anxiety. Since I started taking the PYM gummies during my morning routine, I have been able to combat my stress and get back to a place of balance.

So now I ask you these three questions: How do you prepare your mind? Is it possible to change your mood? What is a natural way to feel like yourself again?

Here are my answers: I have added PYM to my morning routine to fully prepare my mind for the day.

When 2:00 strikes and I am feeling stress creep in, I take my PYM Mood Chews to change my mood back to a calm, beach-like, balance. And finally, PYM is a natural and effective way to feel like myself again.

I encourage you to try PYM to Prepare Your Mind. Maybe you are juggling three different parts of life like me, or you have big presentations coming up, or are simply looking for a helpful little gummy that can provide a bit of relief from day to day stresses that we all feel at some point.

2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.