Longevity logo

My Continuous Weight Loss Journey

My Troubles and My Successes

By hunter ruchellePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

Well hello there all you readers, I would like to introduce my name. My name is Hunter. I am not perfect and I do make mistakes. One thing I'm good at is taking pictures of myself but not just to take them. I recently bought these pair of jeans and crop top at Target. They were a pretty good deal. Today I'm here to show you how great I've been doing with my new lifestyle. I do have losses and wins. So in this story I will describe how they happened.

In 2017, I went on this medication called Zyprexa and started noticing I was eating more. As weeks go by I couldn't stop eating out of the fridge. It was continuous for the past two months. There it came a time I had to visit my psychiatrist and he asked me to step on the scale. Man I was nervous, I knew it was going to bad. I already felt heavy enough. So I step on the scale and here it is the number is 221.6. My heart dropped, I literally cried. I've never felt that self conscious in my whole life. So we decided it was time to change my medication. We had a discussion on what the best change would be. So about fifteen minutes later, we came into conclusion and we chose a better medication that might work for me.

Once I started to wean off the Zyprexa, I noticed my eating behaviors were changing. I started to slowly burn off the fat I had. I lost some weight. Even before I was even on medications; I was eating a lot. Since I was a child I always had bad eating tendencies. I never outgrew them. When I ate food I felt better. It gave me a relief and a feeling of comfort. A feeling I always wanted. There was always a consequence of these bad eating behaviors. Pound to pound just kept on adding up. I came to a point I couldn't take it anymore. So my mother sent me to a nutritionist due to these problems.

I took an Uber to her office then I got there and we talked and she took notes about my previous history. Then she asked what kind of food do you like. I wrote them down for her. She helped me make a meal plan. Her idea was to put me on a gluten-free and paleo diet and I agreed. She sent me an email on recipes I can make. So a week went by, I saw her again and she weighed me and I was so happy. Mind you I'm still fluctuating in weight. I told her I was doing great on this diet. My parents decided to stop sending me to her. The reason why is because of finances. But it was definitely worth it.

After seeing the nutritionist I made and agreement with myself. I'm so happy to pronounce that I am gluten-free and paleo. I chose this lifestyle because it helps me maintain my weight. I also feel more full and I actually enjoy the food. When I buy groceries I choose wisely. But sometimes I do make mistakes and slip up at restaurants but it's no biggie. I go right back to it and eat the right way. On this day I currently weigh 183.2. I know it's not a lot but to me it is. It's a big accomplishment I've made. I'm going to continue making changes and especially with exercise .We all need exercise it helps our body. I'm physically changing and hope to see more results in the future.

weight loss
2

About the Creator

hunter ruchelle

been journaling since I was a kid. enjoy my public journal :) . subscribe for more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.