Longevity logo

Meet the Clairs

Everyone Has Psychic Abilities

By Heidi CondelloPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2

Everyone is born with psychic abilities, however most children are trained to bury these abilities. I feel that's why there is so much stress, depression and mental illness in the world. Burying these abilities is like cutting off one of your hands!

My goal with this writing is to reintroduce you to our friends the Clairs. Clairvoyance, Clairaudience, Clairsentience, Claircognizance. Even if these abilities have been suppressed, I guarantee that you have at least one of these abilities that is dominant and decently functional.

I am a certified psychic medium, tarot and past life reader. I have over 30 years of experience. I'm also a 4th-generation clairvoyant and clairaudient Psychic and have had the ability to communicate with spirit since childhood. I'm a trained and certified Psychic Medium, Tarot Reader and spiritual Counselor with over 30 years of professional experience. My work also includes past-life readings and psychometry. So, I do know what I’m talking about. Without further ado, let's meet the Clairs.

Allow me to introduce Claircognizance. I’m starting here because most, possibly all, people have this ability and most likely use it every day without realizing it. Have you ever just known something without knowing how you knew it? That knowing is claircognizance. She is also known as intuition or gut feeling. As an aside, it’s called a gut feeling because it’s the solar plexus that processes this feeling. Claircognizance is “clear knowing”. I have not found a way to strengthen this ability as I have with the other Clairs. Always follow your intuition!

Our next friend is Clairvoyance, or “clear seeing”. These visions are either seen with the third eye or the physical eyes. Seeing Spirit and auras falls in the realm of this Clair.As a Psychic Medium, I rely on Clairvoyance (as well as Clairaudience) so I can communicate with those on the other side of the veil. I used to live in an 1833 Greek Revival home in the country. The land and the house had a very peaceful feel to it. After a year or two, the original owner of the house, Mr. W, started making his presence known to us. At first it was the smell of his pipe. Then we could see him!! He enjoyed spending time in the formal dining room, especially at the holidays (he would also play the piano from time to time). Later that year, we could hear a child’s laughter. That summer, we could see a beautiful little girl running around the yard. We believe this was his daughter.

We are all born with Clairvoyance. Just watch a child interact with their “imaginary” friends! They are actually interacting with their Spirit Guides! Animals are also great with this Clair. My cat, Miss Dahlia, often looks over my shoulder or directly above and behind me. That’s a reminder for me to slow down and listen as my guides have information I need.

Now I present Clairaudience or clear “hearing”. Your guides (or Spirit, if doing a reading) will speak directly to you by speaking the words of information they want you to know or pass along. The easiest way I have found to develop this skill is through automatic writing. Channeling is another avenue you could pursue to strengthen this skill. I am not a fan of channeling as it can be exhausting. I have had many experiences in my personal life where this Clair came in handy. About 6 or 7 years ago I was having a very rough time and my car had just been totaled. So here I was, little to no income and no car. I was sitting at my dining room table wallowing in self pity and stressing out to the point of a cortisol high, when my guide literally yelled at me,(it was so loud I nearly fell off my chair!) telling me which car place to call. So after a final sniffle or two I did just that. I went down later that day and found my next vehicle (I named her Beatrice). She was the perfect car for me and I formed a relationship with the service center.

And last, but not least…(drum roll)...Clairsentience. She is our clear “sensing” sister. She is our empathic ability. With her, we feel the energy of other people and our surroundings. This is how we know when someone is lying to us. We feel that their emotions or energy doesn’t match their words. Have you ever walked into a room where you could “cut the air with a knife”? What we are feeling is the energy of the area. This is why I love cemeteries. They are the most peaceful places on earth, in my opinion. Spirits don’t typically hang there and the nature spirits are there to cleanse and soothe the weary soul.

I hope you enjoyed this introduction to the Clairs and this encourages you to reconnect with them. They truly complete and enhance our everyday lives.

spirituality
2

About the Creator

Heidi Condello

Fitness training and proper nutrition have been proven to prevent disease, strengthen your health and improve your confidence and outlook on life. https://heidicondello.issacertifiedtrainer.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.