Longevity logo

Learn How to Free Your Mind in These Easy Steps

I promise you it works for me, and so it might for you.

By Chloe HooPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
The following image is from instagram @memodrops. My official account.

Step 1: Exercise

Exercising is one of the best ways to free your mind. Exercising is fun, relaxing, and it has amazing benefits to your mind and body. It doesn't have to be going to the gym or doing some intense workout at home; you can also do some cardio outside by walking, jogging, or running.

I used to always use walking as exercise because I also go shopping. I could walk for two hours intensively until I sweat. It makes me proud. I don’t like jogging, but it helps me focus on one thing.

Step 2: Learn to relax.

I think learning to relax is very important. This is because if you learn to relax, you will put less pressure on your mind, you will feel better, and you will feel less stress. Once you get used to it, I promise that you will see a big difference.

I used to be so conscious about what others think of me; I used to be so negative and sensitive to little things, but now I feel so much better by learning how to relax. When you are relaxed you feel at rest.

Step 3: Do what makes you happy.

Doing something you enjoy will allow you to feel good and will make you feel more confident. Distract yourself by doing what makes you happy rather than focusing on something negative. If I have something negative in my mind, I will find something to do that will make me feel happy.

Step 4: Drink warm water.

It calms your body and will hydrate you. I do this every day: when I wake up in the morning, before I go to bed in the evening, or when I come home in the afternoon after college.

Drinking warm water is one of my favourite things to do because it calms my body and it’s comforting. Who doesn’t like drinking warm water? Do you like drinking warm water, and have you tried it before? I would recommend anyone to try this. Honestly! You can do it now if you like.

Step 5: Take a nap.

It gives your brain time to relax. We always have so many things in mind that we cannot control, and sometimes it gets worse. When you put your mind at rest, it keeps you away from all those thoughts.

Step 6: Get used to it by turning this into a routine.

Getting used to doing this will master your ability to relax and make you a better person. You may feel very relaxed on the first day, then the second day you may feel distracted again by other thoughts in your head; but when you keep practising, you’ll get used to it.

Step 7: Meditation

I haven’t tried this before but maybe some people who like meditation will do this. I heard that some people say that meditation is when you are opening up your mind by listening to what’s around you, or trying not to think about anything. I think meditation is another good way to get rid of any thoughts or assumptions in your mind.

There are variety of things you can do to free your mind.

It’s almost like distracting yourself everyday from negativities. It may not work for everybody but do what works best for you. Find your own technique. Love yourself. I am talking to people who are interested about learning these techniques or are interested about what I am trying to address here. If these techniques work for me then they might work for you. Try it out!

wellness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.