Longevity logo

Introducing “The Cancer Series”

Discovering the uncovered truth, Info, tales and myths about Cancer

By Fred MusokePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Image Credit: Author

“Cancer didn’t bring me to my knees, it brought me to my feet” — Micheal Douglous. (An actor and Survivor of throat cancer)

Relatively, 40 out of 100 men and women will be diagnosed with cancer at a certain point in their lives. Unfortunately, only 67.7% of these patients survive a period of five years after diagnosis with cancer.

I just dropped in that as a reminder. All of us have got to be extremely careful and cautious in whatever we do. Protect this simple life God has given you. YOLO!!!

In my perspective, I can’t visualize how world war three would look like with all these thermonuclear and fission bombs around. But in the same point of view, I can’t contrast the anticipated world war three scenarios with this steep rise in cancer cases amidst our societies. In the past few months, I carried out an extensive study as a concerned citizen. In the beginning, all I wanted was to find out how I could live a cancer-free life. But the more books and web pages I opened, the more my mind got wilder and hungry for more (human science is an interesting aspect of life)

During my research, I amassed a lot of knowledge concerning the different types of cancer, chemotherapy, radiation therapy, Immunotherapy, and how to take care of cancer patients.

My Mama told me that sharing is caring. And on that note, I want to share the knowledge I have got with my community.

Am not a politician. As well, am not a public serviceman hence the only way I can contribute to the betterment of this globe is by sharing the knowledge I have bit by bit.

Cancer by far is a very broad subject that you can’t cover in a set of three or five articles. I have organized a series of articles that am going to publish daily. As of now, you are already reading the first one only that the rest are going to be titled in a different and more detailed manner.

The cancer series is going to cover a broad spectrum of issues concerning cancer. Am not planning to organize a health newsletter. Not at all!!! All I want is to organize every bit of information a layman would need to understand about cancer.

Am not going to write a thing from Mars. Am just filing information that has been with us but scattered all over different places. In simple terms, am going to help you discover the uncovered truth and myths about cancer.

If all goes well, am planning on getting all of the articles featured in the cancer series reviewed by therapists. All am asking for is your support. Bring in those hearts and tips. Let’s get the good vibes rolling. For now, the series will run for about two to three weeks.

After publishing all the articles, am going to compile an ebook of all the articles that are going to be featured in the series.

Particularly, I will be sharing information concerning;

Chemotherapy

Radiation therapy

Lung cancer

Immunotherapy

All types of cancer

Stem cell transplant

Hormone therapy

Gene therapy (CAR T-cell therapy)

Prehabilitation activities

Palliative care

How to avoid cancer

Causes of cancer

New treatments for cancer

Signs and symptoms of cancer

Curable types of cancer

How to care for cancer patients

Notable oncologists

Etc...

Nothing is disheartening as knowing the day your beloved one is leaving you. Many have lost people they love and I do not want to lose you. I want you to live a cancer-free life and this is the only way I can help you achieve that.

A $1 tip means life to me. Thank you for fueling my dreams.

#WritingWithFreddie

health
Like

About the Creator

Fred Musoke

I want to give my writing a fragrance. I mean, that redolence which won’t only outlast my generation, but will also nudge the souls on Mars.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.