Longevity logo

Intermittent Fasting Lose Weight

Intermittent Fasting

By TechnogibranPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

A couple of days ago, I read an article about intermittent fasting. It seems to be a new phenomenon. As someone who didn’t know much about it and wanted to make the most out of it, I tried out one day for two weeks before my decision. In my case, that was the first time in a couple of days. So far, so good, right? Well, not just yet, no. For the next few days, I couldn’t go longer than 6 hours without eating and drinking water. But then one morning, something happened. The taste in my mouth started changing. That is when my mind immediately began thinking about intermittent fasting, which has become a part of my daily routine for weeks now. Why did it happen then? Because of what I can easily predict for the rest of the week. What will happen during the last 7 to 10 days?

The body begins metabolizing fat when you are going through this practice of intermittent fasting because your body needs energy in order to function properly. There are several factors why your body does this, but at least some of them are physiological reasons. One of them is the fact that not all fat cells are active at all times, or even during particular circumstances. Instead of having enough energy stored as fat cells to provide our body with a source of energy, we require the energy from another type of cell called muscle cells. These muscles have a lot of energy as compared to fat cells. And, for these reasons, we need more energy from other sources when we fast. You can imagine how many people try doing an extra fast. Only to come back later to regret their decision.

Since my weight change comes from the fact that I haven’t eaten anything for a whole week, when should I eat? When do I have to stop? Do I still lose weight? I don’t want to wait one week before finding out the answer to those questions. Then I thought why do such things as intermittent fasting really work so well? What makes it possible for us to lose weight in a few days? Does it even guarantee success? All of these questions came to me during the last three days. By the end of the week, they were answered. Of course, I was able to shed 2 pounds. If I look back carefully, I could see that I was already losing about 3 kilos per day, which means I started shedding 4 kilos per week! Now, of course, this is only a sample size, maybe it will help other people too. So let’s assume that this method works for everyone. What if it works well for some people? Can we tell what kind of results a month of a couple of days of intermittent fasting is? And what if it fails? Don’t get me wrong, if it doesn’t work then it didn’t work at first. But it isn’t easy, and we should take it one step at a time.

I’ve been keeping up that I should start intermittent fasting as soon as possible. Is that possible? Yes. Try this for a few days. See if it works for you. Maybe you will decide that the habit is something you would rather not deal with and you are okay with it as long as it helps you achieve your goals and you can handle the discipline. I’m sure you can. This method can be very successful for people as different as you may be. Some might just need the extra energy, while others might want to lose some weight. Either way, there is nothing else. Just do it. Start today with a couple of days and keep an eye on your progress. Once again, a tiny bit each day is better than nothing. Let me know what you think. Click here to Read More..

diet
1

About the Creator

Technogibran

www.technogibran.com is a blog about technology and the Health.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.