Longevity logo

I Meditated For A Month Straight As A Beginner

Here are my honest results

By Sean PeckPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
I Meditated For A Month Straight As A Beginner
Photo by Ksenia Makagonova on Unsplash

Exactly one month ago I set a goal for myself to meditate every single day and practice mindfulness for a month straight and vowed to share my results when I reach the end of the month.

The time has come, but first I’d love to give a little backstory; I’ve been meditating regularly whenever I had the time for more than half a year. I remember back when the new year started I became interested in spirituality, the law of attraction, and mindfulness. Many blog articles I’ve read from other writers and blog posts had informed me that meditation can benefit both my mental health and emotional well-being so I decided to give it a try. My mindset was not where I wanted it to be at that time and I thought meditation could help and surely, it did.

I still have to improve and learn more about the different styles and techniques of meditation as well as different instructors so I can get as much information as possible.

Meditation is one of the best things you can do for yourself. It leads you into spirituality, opening your third eye, and increases your mindfulness and self-awareness. You'll notice how good meditating is for you when you do it more often. Meditating daily for 40 minutes everyday will lead to you having more focus and concentration with everything in your life.

Here’s how I do my meditation; I sit up in a comfortable position with my legs crossed and eyes closed, making sure I focus solely on my breathing. I like to start by doing a deep breath 3 times in a row, and then focus on my breathing while my mind wanders while listening to guided meditations or frequency meditation music on YouTube. It’s recommended to do at least 40 minutes of meditation a day so I like to split it and meditate first thing in the morning and before I go to sleep at night. What’s amazing about meditation is how close it makes you feel to yourself and realizing how peaceful it is to be alone meditating with no stress or worry.

RESULTS

One month later of doing it consistently lead me to be way more productive than I usually ever would’ve. I noticed how focused I was on my tasks and work and my laziness was at an all-time low.

The most notable result from daily meditation was how calm and relaxed I felt after things don’t go my way or actions that usually would make me mad. The deep breathing technique has calmed down my state of mind and I feel so much more relaxed with life and myself as a person. My confidence rapidly increased as well as I am no longer judging any little detail about me.

Meditating has completely changed my mindset and is a big reason why I’m so much more motivated, happy, and a better all-around person. It’s hard to meditate every day but doing this really made me want to try doing it again for another month straight.

If you’re still debating on whether or not you want to meditate, I recommend trying my method for a couple of days and see how you feel about it. Meditation isn’t for everyone but studies show that meditation can help people relax and have better management of stress or anxiety.

Connect with me here and subscribe to my meditation channel on YouTube

if you want to start meditating too. Thank you for your taking your time and reading this.

Have you tried meditating yet? Let me know what your experiences have been if you have! Thank you for reading.

meditation
Like

About the Creator

Sean Peck

Online entrepreneur with a passion on business, social media marketing, music, and media

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.