Longevity logo

How To Make Money Without A Job

Many people desire to learn how to make money with no job

By Damian PetersPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

Many people desire to learn how to make money with no job, but the solution is right in front of their eyes.

Although it's not an easy task, it's much easier than you might think.

Hence, why don’t you already know this?

Inadequacy of possibilities

Why you're not financially secure and wealthy yet.

Ignorance is like the plague. If you don't know something exists, it is impossible to understand it and conquer it.

It is possible that your grandmother had an unspoken relationship with a business magnate, who left her 50 millions in cash when he died. The embarrassed grandmother dug a hole in her backyard and buried all of the cash there.

Unless she gave you a treasure-map or told you about the map, you are ignorant that there could be 50 million of them.

It would be ironic if you lived in poverty when you could have 50 million dollars.

Recently, I had a conversation about a guy that I know. Although he is a great kid, he seems to lack direction in his life.

He pretends to be a university student, but he only plays video games, watches TV, eats, sleeps, and goes to the gym.

He is now broke because of his way of life.

He cannot afford to buy a washing machine. To wash his clothes by his mother's washer machine, he must take the bus for a four-hour trip.

He can also give his dirty clothes to his girlfriend who may wash them in her washing machine.

What is the source of all this misery?

Ignorance about possibilities.

I can recall being in the same situation as him. I didn't have the money to purchase a mattress so I used an old mattress left by someone near a dumpster to carry to my house, wash it, and then place it on my bed.

Although it was embarrassing, I couldn't help but feel desperate to find ways to save money on everything I could think of.

If I hadn't been aware of the opportunities that I had and the potential I had , I could have been financially free much sooner.

It is impossible to make money with no job, I've never believed it.

I wish someone would have told me what was possible. So I felt it important to help this man and give him advice on how to improve his situation.

"Damian, we just need extra money. I'm looking for a part-time job to earn an additional 300-400 Euro.

- Why not start an online business? There is a lot of time you don't use. This will give you more than 300-400 euros and you won’t have to work for anyone else.

"What?" Is it possible to make money with no boss ???!!!? "

(Note: He actually said the exact same thing!) (Read more

- Yes, there is. My company gives me more than I ever need and I can now live on my own. It is not difficult to do. If you're interested, I can help you.

He didn't know that anyone could make a lot of money using their computer.

He couldn't believe that you could make a living without a job.

He was able to get a part-time, dead-end job as a waiter to help him out of financial trouble.

But, this would not alleviate his financial problems in the immediate future. What would happen if he got his (probably in vain) college degree?

He wouldn't be able to survive on his own if he didn't have enough money from his waiter job. He would struggle on for the rest of his life.

As a friend and advisor, I encouraged him to think rather than the long-term (which only a few people do in real life).

- "Well, you know what? I've already considered the long-term. An uncle from Belgium can offer me a guaranteed job once I graduate. I want to find a job that pays enough to sustain me now. I just want to lift weights, eat healthy and play video games. This is what I love.

- No job is guaranteed, buddy. You can make money even if you don't have a job. Building a business that takes care of you is the best way to think long-term. In four years, your uncle may not be there. It might not exist. They might not even exist.

What do I do? I've never owned a business before, and I'm too young to start one. I don't know what to do.

It's not as difficult as it sounds. What's stopping me from making it?

It's like building your physique. You have never seen a body like it before you start. It was not something you knew how to do. It was easy to just commit, learn and move forward. It is the same as building a business.

It is actually easier to build a profitable business today than ever. In the past 10-20 years, the world has changed dramatically.

There are many new opportunities and possibilities. But, just like the 50-million-dollar suitcase Grandma buried in her backyard, they are only there if someone starts digging.

Consider the following to see the changes in the world:

Start-up costs for a website are less than $100

Start-up cost of a coffee shop: $25,000 to $500,000

Doesn't this fact speak volumes about how easy it is to become rich today?

To hell with the "I don’t know how's"

You don't know how to open your computer and search Google or YouTube for the information you need?

This is all there is to it. All the rest can be learned.

Don't bully yourself with excuses like "I don't know how", "I don't have the time", and many other things that people use to justify not getting started.

Get up and do the right thing.

If you're too scared to put aside your video games and build your empire, you will be stuck at a job you hate for the rest of your life.

Websites don't have to be created. You can use a website from someone else and make money.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.