Longevity logo

How to get fitness?

How do I get into fitness?

By Husnain MushtaqPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

How do I get into fitness?

In this blog I'll be looking at different ways you can stay fit at home. Some of the topics I'll cover are different types of workouts, home exercise equipment, activity trackers, and how to stay motivated.

How can I stay fit at home?

Being fit is not an easy task. It takes dedication and commitment to stay on top of your physical health. It’s often easier to just go to the gym and workout, but what happens when you get injured? Well, there are plenty of ways to stay fit at home. If you aren’t committed to a gym membership, you can still make progress with a little bit of creativity. There are many different ways to stay fit at home. Here are some of the easiest ways to stay fit at home.

How can I stay fit without a gym?

There is no question that regular exercise is the best thing you can do for your body and mind. Not only does it keep your body healthy and strong, it also makes you more energetic and alert. If you are thinking that finding time for going to the gym is a difficult task, then you are right. Gym memberships can be expensive, and you need to make sure that you actually go to the gym at least once or twice a week. But let’s face it, we don’t always have the time to hit the gym, or we just don’t feel like working out and staying fit.

Can you get fit exercising at home?

It is a fact that you can get fit exercising at home. You don’t have to join a gym and you can save time, money and effort all while getting the body that you have always wanted. If you have a spare room then you have a gym. All you have to do is get the correct pieces of equipment and you are away. Some of these items are a treadmill, a rowing machine and a cross trainer. You can do a lot of work with these three pieces of equipment. Don’t forget to include a mat and you are good to go. There are other items that you can include such as a skipping rope and some free weights. A skipping rope is great for cardio and the free weights are helpful for toning and sculpting your body. If you are looking for something to do with a friend then a rowing machine is a great addition to your home gym.

How can I stay in shape if I don't exercise?

I'm sure you've heard this question before. It's the question everyone asks when it's time to get in shape for summer. Or when it's time to get in shape for a vacation. Or when you want to get rid of the muffin top. Or when you want to look good at your high school reunion. Or when you want to look good at your college reunion. Or when you want to look good at your birthday party. Or when you want to look good at your wedding. And on, and on, and on. The question is always the same: How can I stay in shape if I can't workout? Well, you can. You just have to find time in your busy schedule to make it happen.

How do you stay fit at-home during lockdown?

A while ago I had a 12-hour lockdown. It was very frustrating. I couldn't go outside and run like I normally do. I decided to do some bodyweight exercises in my room. I did squats and push ups on my door frame, I did lunges and squats in the middle of my room, I also did squats and push ups on my chair. It was a little hard to squat on the chair because it was slanted, but it was definitely doable. I also did some sit-ups and crunch, I just did them on the floor.I did 5 sets for each exercise. As for cardio I just ran in place and did jumping jacks. I did about 2-3 sets of each and then I did a 30-60 second break. I also did a lot of walking around my room. I know this isn't exactly the same thing as running, but it's still better than doing nothing.

How can I get fit in 3 days at-home?

A lot of people want to get fit fast. But a lot of people don't think it's possible. They think it takes too much time, or it's just not possible. Most people think they need to go to a gym with expensive equipment. But what if I told you that you could get fit in just 3 days at home? The first thing you need to do is get rid of everything else in your life in the next 3 days. No calling or emailing friends, no hanging out with your buddies, no watching TV, and no sleeping. You need to be focused and dedicated if you want to get fit in 3 days. You can do it.

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.