Longevity logo

How I Regrew My Hair Naturally

My story of using rosemary oil and red light therapy to reverse hair loss.

By VitalCarePublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have always had thin and fine hair, but a few years ago, I noticed that my hairline was receding and my crown was thinning. I was diagnosed with androgenetic alopecia, a common form of hair loss that affects both men and women. My doctor prescribed me minoxidil, a topical solution that stimulates hair growth. However, I was not happy with the results. Minoxidil made my scalp itch and flake, and I did not see much improvement in my hair density or quality.

I decided to look for natural alternatives that could help me with my hair loss problem. I did some research online and came across two options that caught my attention: rosemary oil and red light therapy. Both claimed to be effective, safe, and easy to use at home. I was intrigued by their potential benefits and decided to give them a try.

Rosemary oil is an essential oil extracted from the leaves of the rosemary plant. It has anti-inflammatory, antioxidant, antimicrobial, and stimulant properties that can improve blood circulation, protect the hair and scalp from damage, fight infections, and stimulate the hair follicles.

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and promote healing. It can increase blood flow, stimulate metabolism, reduce inflammation, and extend the growth phase of the hair cycle.

I bought a bottle of pure, organic, cold-pressed rosemary oil online and diluted it with coconut oil. I massaged my scalp with the diluted rosemary oil once a week and left it on overnight. I also added a few drops of rosemary oil to my shampoo and conditioner.

I bought a red light therapy cap online that had medical-grade LED chips that emitted red or near-infrared light at a wavelength of 650 nm and 850nm. The cap was FDA-cleared, clinically proven, and had a good reputation among users. I wore the cap for 15 minutes every other day for six months.

After six months of using rosemary oil and red light therapy, I was amazed by the results. My hair became thicker, fuller, and healthier. My hairline stopped receding and my crown filled in. My hair also grew faster and longer than before. I felt more confident and happy with my appearance.

Rosemary oil and red light therapy are two natural options that can help you with hair growth. They have scientific evidence to back up their claims and have minimal side effects compared to conventional treatments. However, they also require patience and consistency to see noticeable results.

If you are interested in trying rosemary oil and red light therapy for hair growth, here are some tips and advice that might help you:

- Do a patch test before applying rosemary oil to your scalp. Some people might be allergic or sensitive to rosemary oil.

- Choose a high-quality rosemary oil and red light therapy device. Look for pure, organic, cold-pressed rosemary oil from a reputable brand. Look for FDA-cleared, clinically proven, and well-reviewed red light therapy devices that have enough laser diodes and a suitable wavelength.

- Be patient and consistent. Rosemary oil and red light therapy are not miracle cures for hair loss. They may take at least six months of regular use to see noticeable results.

- Consult your doctor before using rosemary oil or red light therapy for hair growth. If you have any medical conditions or are taking any medications that may affect your scalp or hair, talk to your doctor before starting any treatment.

This is my story of how I regrew my hair naturally with rosemary oil and red light therapy. I hope it inspires you to try them out for yourself. If you have any questions or comments, feel free to leave them below. I would love to hear from you!

beauty
Like

About the Creator

VitalCare

Share the story of audience every day, and provide relevant advice on hair growth, weight loss, skin care, etc. Your health matters to us!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.